Flag of Spain

Adriana

15, Female Student ID: 208USSP007JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Adriana

Adriana

Hello!

My name is Adriana. I’m 14 years old and I’m from Spain. I live with my family in the subords of the city. My mom is an administrative and my dad is a consultant in a real estate company. I also have a brother his name is Daniel, he is 15 years old and we spend a lot of time together because we go to the same school. This year my brother is in Wisconsin learning english.

I like to spend time with my family doing trips. Normally we go to visit cities during the weekend like Toledo. I go very often to small town in Huesca which my mom loves. When I go there I normally visit some friends and eat the local food which is very delicious. We also travel to Málaga where I have a big family, I love my cousins David, Octavio and Jesús, because we do a lot of funny things together.

I have many friends and I love them, they are so nice with me. We do many things together like for example, going to the amusement park, go shopping, studying together, singing songs and cooking.

In my free time, I like to do sports like athletics and volleyball. I think is important to do a lot of sports because is good for your health. In winter I go skiing with my family in Formigal, it is in Huesca. In summer I go swimming in the beach.

I have been in the united states two times and I love it. I went to a summer camp in Minnesota two years ago and to New York last summer where I made a lot of friends. I also studied chinese for 5 years with my teacher Xiao Lan who is from Peking. I think that languages are very important.

I am waiting forward to meet my new american family and have many new adventures together next year I hope I will enjoy my time in the USA learning many of new things and meeting many new friends.

Please feel free to share: