Flag of Spain

Aida

16, Female Student ID: 228INSP126JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Martial Arts
Music
Running or Jogging
Travel
LETTER FROM Aida

Aida

Dear host family,

Hello, my name is Aida and now I’m 16 years old.

I decided that I wanted to go to EEUU like 2/3 years ago because in the future I want to be a police women and it is so important to have a very good level of English to go to an embassy or in general the English is so important and I love the model of the EEUU police, and where better to study English than in United States, so that is one reason. Another reason is of course the experience of living one year outside my house, changing my routine and learning about a new culture for me and also having the opportunity to share my culture to other people, so that’s why I wanted to thank you, for giving me the opportunity to grow culturally and mentally, and also to give me the opportunity to live this experience with you.

I am a very independent person, I love spending time with my family and friends, I love traveling and I love trying and doing new things.

In my free time I like to meet friends, do sports, I practice judo but I like to do any sport, or there are days I just like to be in bed without doing anything. The neighborhood in which I live is the one in which I have been living all my life. Here I go to school, my high school, the supermarket where whenever something is missing I go and in general my life is in this neighborhood.

Here I also have my friends, I have many friends but above all I have three friends with whom I do everything, meet, have dinner together, those friends you call when you have a problem. I met 2 of them when I entered high school and the other I already knew from school since we had been best friends for a few years.

The only people who are not in my neighborhood are my grandmothers, my uncles, and my cousins, but I also go to see them almost every weekend to eat or go for a walk.

Now I’m going to talk to you about the things that I like the most about different aspects: about food, my favorite food is ham rolls with rice and sauce on top that my grandmother makes me when I go to her house to hear they are delicious I also love the I also love the macaroni that my mother prepares for me I love almost all fruits, and of course I love chocolate.

About music I like to listen many different types of music and I love songs in English by artists like: James Arthur, Maroon 5, Ed Sheeran, Lewis Capaldi, Shawn Mendes and a lot more.I have a lot of facility to learn songs and since I started listening to songs in English, myself was surprised at how quickly I learned them and that I could understand almost the entire lyrics.

My favorite series without a doubt is VIS A VIS, I do not know if it is also dubbed into English but it is a series that I love, the story takes place in a jail and counts as a person who entered super innocent and did not know anything. They up becoming a very strong mentally, intelligent person who tries to escape from jail, and who makes himself respected by everyone and everything. In general I also love to watch police and action movies.

In some years I see myself just entering the police with my uniform and my badge, going every day to work at the job of my dreams as my father, It is something that I have been seeing since I was young such my father is also police men and every time I liked to see the barracks from the inside with all the police from side to side the cars and the environment … I also would like to enjoying life, staying with my friends, even forming a family, I am a person who I consider that I have a very clear future in terms of what I want to do professionally but I consider that how I am going to go at that moment, social life is something that I cannot even control and handle to my liking for what it is something in which that I prefer not to think so much and let time do its magic.

I am a person who values time very much and who takes advantage of opportunities very well to be able to enjoy them to the fullest, I do not like to have the feeling that I have missed something to do.

To finish, I’m going to tell you some reasons why I think I should be your host daughter: Well to begin with I am a very independent person, with very clear ideas, I am very sociable and it is not difficult for me to interact with people, I adapt to everything both to a meal with all older people and to one of small children, as well as a with people my age, I adapt to everything in every way, I do not consider myself the most affectionate person in the world but one that does not need to be constantly giving you hugs to show you that I appreciate you, I am a very active person and I love to travel and discover new places constantly.

So far my letter of introduction, you already know almost everything about me, my hobbies, my tastes and what I want to be when I grow up but I still keep many secrets so if you want to discover them, choose me with your foster daughter.

Kind regards, Aida

Please feel free to share: