Flag of Spain

Aina

15, Female Student ID: 228LTSP044JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Football (Soccer)
Music
Travel
LETTER FROM Aina

Aina

Hello family!

My name is Aina. I am 15 years old and I live in Catalonia, in a small town near Barcelona. I always describe myself as a responsible and hardworking person.

With this experience I want to achieve many things, the most important are to improve the level of my English, to know a new culture and to meet new people and to share my experience with them.

I am very excited with this great opportunity because this idea was mine and I talked to my parents about it and they decided to contact with TLT Agency to know more about this program. I had heard a lot about the exchanges and last year I decided to look for information.

Many times I imagine how I want the experience to be and I stay happy. Navigating the airport on my own is one thing I have a healthy respect for. The rest I think will i have no problem. I have never had an experience like this.

The most similar has been the football camps I have done with my team for Spain for 2 weeks and when I went to Ireland with the English academy.

I live in a house with my sister and my parents. My sister is called Gina and she is 11 years old, my parents are called Joan and Assumpta and they are 48 years old.

My paternal grandparents also live in the same village as me, and the rest of my family live 10 minutes away, in Vilafranca which is the capital of the region. We have a very good relationship with everyone and we spend a lot of time together. We all love to get together, the only thing that is sometimes difficult as we are many.

I also really enjoy spending time with friends. I go to a normal high school of about 1500 students and is public and not religious.

My favorite subjects are biology, physics and chemistry.

One of the most important things for me is playing football since I was 8 years old. I train 3 days a week and the match. Is a very important part of my life and I would like to continue playing during the exchange.

The free time that I have I like to spend with family and friends. Especially on holidays is when I spend more time.

Finally I want to say that I am really looking forward to starting this adventure and I want to thank you for everything.

All the best,

Aina

Please feel free to share: