Flag of Finland

Aino

16, Female Student ID: 228MIFI017JYF Finland

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Camping
Cooking
Dance
Fitness
Hiking
Music
LETTER FROM Aino

Aino

I am almost sixteen years old and an active and social girl. I have great parents and a little sister named. My family is very close and we spend a lot of time together. We cook together, go for walks, watch movies and love hiking. Before corona we traveled a lot too.

In my free time I go to the gym two to four times a week and have dance practices once a week. I have been dancing since I was three years old. I have done 12 years of ballet and six years of hip hop. Although I quit ballet a year ago. I have tried many sports and hobbies, but for now I stick whit dancing. I also love cooking and trying new recipes. I can’t wait to cook Finnish foods with my host family. I also like singing. I have my own “concerts” every evening alone in the shower. Friends are a important part of my life and free time. They bring so much joy and love to my life. Outdoors and nature are a very big part of me. I love hiking and camping.

I have an outgoing personality. I get exited easily. Important values in my life are love, kindness and family. I love talking and I get along whit everyone. I like making new friends and getting to know different kinds of people.

Our high school is a small place. It only has about 200 students. It is connected whit middle school and elementary school. All together it is about 1200 students.

I come from a small municipality in eastern Finland. The closest city is about 20 km away. I have lived in here all my life except the year my family and I lived in Minnesota.

I can’t wait for the year with you!

Please feel free to share: