Flag of Spain

Alejandra

16, Female Student ID: 228INSP093JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Golf
Music
Reading
Skiing or Snowboarding
Travel
LETTER FROM Alejandra

Alejandra

Dear family,

Hi! My name is Alejandra, but you can call me Ale. I ‘m currently 15 years old.

First of all, I wanted to say thank you for this opportunity of making my dream come true, and of course thank you for your hospitality and for opening the doors of your home and letting me become a part of your family. I promise you that I will try to let you know everything you want to learn about myself, my country and my culture.

I’ll describe myself with two words: happy and positivity. I’m always trying to be happy or making other people happy. Although I know it’s impossible to be happy all the time, I try to look for the good part of the situacion or the problems, that’s why I said positivity too. I try so hard to not give up against any trouble. I consider myself a good listener. I love when people talk to me about things they are interested in. But I also listen to the people when they aren’t feeling well or they have any problem, just so they can feel that someone is listening to them and that I care about them and their feelings. That is the reason why I want to become a psychologist someday. I’m a friendly,sociable and talkative person but at the beginning I can be a little bit shy. I love making friends and I always have something to talk about , but I hate talking in public. It’s very hard for me but I’m trying to change that. I’m a very active person. I enjoy spending the afternoon going for a walk, or doing something interesting .Of course sometimes I prefer laying on the sofa while watching TV , but it’s not usual . Obviously,I have more defects that I would like to admit, but I do my best day by day to change those things. For example I can be a bit messy and perfectionist sometimes.

I think those are the most important things about me, so if you want to know anything more I guess we will meet soon.

Now I’m telling you a bit about my country: I live in a beautiful coastal city in the north, so my city has some of the most beautiful beaches in the country. Most people associate the culture of my country with two things: a typical food, the paella and a typical dance, the sevillanas. But I can assure you that there are many more things besides that, which I’m dying to tell you in person.

I want to introduce my family to you. I have one older brother, he’s 16 years old. I get along very well with him , but from time to time we have our little typical sibling fights because we have very different personalities. Then there is my mom and my dad, what can I say , they are amazing. They support all of my crazy ideas, like this one.

We do so many activities together like travelling all over the world and we all love golf and skiing but we can’t practice as much as we would like.

Nowadays I’m studying 4ESO , that must be the 10th Grade, in a Public High school in my city, which isn’t too big but it’s special for me because of the people that I met there. My favourite subjects are Biology and English. Like I said before I would like to become a psychologist someday because I would like to help people.

In my group of friends we are 8 people, with very different personalities but that makes it more interesting. With them I lived lots of incredible experiences that I can tell you someday if you want. When we go out we often go for a walk around the city just talking and laughing about our things. It can seem boring but I can assure you that it can be very funny. I love them so much.

I want to go to the USA because I want to improve my English obviously but It’s more because I think it would be an amazing experience and I would learn new people, cultures… Also it would be my dream come true, I have been imagine my life in a american high school since I was a child.

About homework. I usually take care of cleaning and organizing my room. I also throw away the garbage, mud the house and wash the dishes. And now I’m learning how to do laundry and iron so I can help more at home. But I wouldn’t mind if I have to do anything more.

I have to admit that I’m terrible at cooking. I try so hard because I love baking but It is very difficult so I don’t make my own food unless it is necessary. I can make some basic plates but nothing very complicated.

I have very great expectations with this experience, and I will do everything I can to make it even better than I imagine. But of course, I have some doubts and fears but I think it’s normal. I’m afraid that maybe I can’t integrate myself or make friends or

Maybe people won’t understand me because of my English level, I don’t know. I hope nothing like that happens.

Finally, I want to say thank you again for the hospitality and generosity. I hope you enjoy the time we will spend together as much as I pretend to do.

Best wishes, Ale

Please feel free to share: