Flag of Spain

Alejandro

15, Male Student ID: 228USSP026JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Football (Soccer)
Ice Hockey
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
LETTER FROM Alejandro

Alejandro

Dear host family,

My name is Alex, I’m 15 years old but I will be 16 about 4 months after I arrive. I live in Barcelona, a very nice city that I recommend to visit one day. I live with my family, we are father and my mother, and my two siblings who are 11 and 13. My father has a company of home appliances and my mother is a lawyer at a multinational bank.

I go to school near were I live, it is a big school whit 2.500 students. I started at age 3 and will be until end of high school. We are around 30 people in each class. We have a very big soccer field and some basketball and roller hockey courts, as well as others sports. I like very much the subjects related with numbers such as Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Technology, and I will like to study mechanic engineering and then a master, maybe an MBA but I still have to decide.

Every day we start class at 8 am so I have to wake up at 7 am. At 11 am we have a 15 minutes break and we normally play football (soccer) or chat with my friends at the playground. We continue with classes until 1:15. I go home to have lunch, most of the times at my grandmother’s place and at 3 pm we go back to class until 5 pm. Then I go back home, do homeworks, study and training hockey three days a week.

In my spare time I like to play lots of sports and hanging out with my friends. During three days a week I play roller hockey and we play matches on the weekends. I also play paddle frequently with my friends and my family. I like to play golf with my grandmother and my dad. In summer holidays when we go to my mother’s hometown I like to surf. Definitively I love to practice any sport and once I will go to USA I would love to play American football or baseball.

When I go out with my friends, I normally go to have a Coke with and talk. Most of the times we normally meet to play paddle, go to a swimming pool at one of my friend’s home and many other things. Normally I don’t care what do we do, I just like staying whit them and having fun.

In my opinion I am a very nice guy, very respectful and with good manners. I always help people if they need. People say that I am very funny, also I’m shy when I meet new people but once I get used to the group I start to be more comfortable and more opened.

I’m very excited to go to United States. I’m willing to live this awesome experience, learn a different way to live and culture and remember it all my live. My father speaks us in English since I was 4 years old, he always explain how great is to live in USA and how challenging is the American culture. I am also wondering to learn as much as English as I can, and of course I am very thankful to my parents that gave me this opportunity.

Please feel free to share: