Flag of Germany

Alexander

15, Male Student ID: 228DFGE009JYM Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Football (American)
Music
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Alexander

Alexander

Dear Guest Family,

I’m grateful to live 10 months in your home. My name is Alexander and I live in the Saarland with my family. It’s the smallest “Bundesland” in Germany, we have around 1 million habitants here. I have two sisters, but they both moved out. One is 26 years old and she is a social education worker. The other is 23 years old and she is a student. In my free time I often play volleyball or go skating. If I have much time I going out with my friends. I have a pretty big friend group, but the most of them are in case of Covid 19 in quarantine right now. I also love to listen to music, my favorite artists are : Tyler The Creator, Drake or Eminem. From the 5th till the 8rd grade I was at a “gymnasium” but I didn’t like the school. On the second half of the 8rd school year, I decided to change the school, so right now I’m at a different school in Dillingen. I’m in the 9th grade at the moment, and I have around 25 students in my class. My favorite subjects are English and Algebra. In the 13th class I do the “Abitur” and after it I want go to the college in the U.S. There I want to learn how to be a teacher or something with algebra. My favorite things are animals, once I had a dog but she died a year ago. My favorite animals are sloths, I love how sloths life and I find it so interesting.

I’m excited to get you to known and to live 10 months with you

Yours faithfully

Alexander

Please feel free to share: