Flag of Spain

Alicia

15, Female Student ID: 208SPSP046JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Dance
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Swimming
LETTER FROM Alicia

Alicia

My name is Alicia. I am 14 years old (I will turn 15 right after I arrive) and I am from Spain. I live in a village near Madrid. I live with my mum (she is an artist and she teaches art at the university), my dad (he is a biologist, he carries out research and he also teaches at the same university) and my brother Rodrigo (he is 16 years old and we get along well) and he has already been an exchange student in the USA.

I love animals and we have a dog named Hada. We live in a big house with a back yard, a swimming pool, a large study for my mother´s art work. I go to a school and I get good marks.

I like Biology, Physics, and Algebra. I have attended Spanish dance classes since I was 3. I love playing the clarinet in the local marching band and I have been doing that for 6 years. I love different kinds of music. During the winter we go skiing to the mountains and during the summer we go to the beach and we sometimes surf.

I like spending time with my friends and going to the cinema or having dinner together. I am a sensible, easy-going, happy and hard-working girl.

Once per year all the family goes to another city out of Spain. We have gone to Paris, Rome, London… Last year I went to New York, Washington and Houston because we went to pick my brother up from Texas. He has been there studying for 10 months. I really enjoy traveling with my family and learning about other cultures, types of food or ways of living.

I want to go to the United States because I want to improve my English, practice new sports such as volleyball. I also want to learn about the culture (Thanksgiving, Halloween, Christmas…) and also to meet new people and make new friend because that is really important to me.

One of the most important reasons to do this program is sharing 10 months with another family, with other habits and routines.

My family is very close and we love sharing moments and feelings, and we do a lot of things together.

Finally, I want to thank you for letting me stay at your home. I adapt myself to other families and habits easily. I have already been for a short period of time in several families in Ireland and Italy. I will help you as another member of your family with household or anything required. Also, I would like to share my culture with you. You are being very generous and I hope you will receive back the same as me with this experience.

Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Please feel free to share: