Flag of Spain

Allende

16, Female Student ID: 198SLSP023JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Community Service
Football (Soccer)
Music
Reading
LETTER FROM Allende

Allende

My name is Allende and I’m 16. I live in one town with my mom, and in another with my dad, which are two towns in the Basque Country, Spain. Even though my parents are divorced, they get along very well, and we often hang out together. I’m an only child, but I love being with people. I’m very sociable and sometimes quite talkative, although I’m a mature person and I know how to behave all the time. I’ve always been curious and patient, and that helped me to be more independent with things like my studies. I love animals, especially cats and dogs, but I hate spiders.

Currently, I go to school at 8:30 and I come back home at 16:00. The subjects I have this year are physics and chemistry, maths, biology, Basque, Spanish, English, religion, history, art and physical education. After school, on Mondays and Wednesdays, I go to an academy to learn English. On the weekend I hang out with my friends or parents, go to visit my grandpa or I watch TV and I study.

My favourite sport is soccer, I’m a huge fan of the local team. I like basketball, too. I used to play basketball in school, but I quit because I didn’t have enough time to study. One of the things I would like to do in the USA is to play basketball again or try another sport.

I love photography, reading and listening to music. I’m a huge fan of 80s music, especially of Queen. My favourite TV Show is Friends and I love watching Marvel films, action films and sci-fi films.

I’ve been studying English in an academy for 8 years. After so many years, I feel like I’ve got a good level of English, but I don’t have fluency when it comes to speaking English. Apart from that, I always wanted to go to the USA to study because I love learning about other cultures and because friends of mine who have gone to the USA have told me that you are very friendly people. I think that this experience is going to help me in becoming more independent and confident in myself. I want to meet new people, make new friends and have an unforgettable experience there.

I hope this helps you know a little bit more about myself.

I look forward to staying with you!

Please feel free to share: