Flag of Spain

Álvaro

15, Male Student ID: 198SLSP004JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Football (Soccer)
Music
Running or Jogging
LETTER FROM Álvaro

Álvaro

My name is Álvaro. I am a 15 years old boy. I live in Spain in a large city. I live in a flat close to the city center with my parents and my sister Irene who is 11 years old. We get along very well.

My routine is to get up at 7.30 h in the morning to go to the high school with my friends. I have 6 hours of class per day before going back home at 14:20 by the subway. I have my lunch at 15:00 and then I enjoy some free time. After the break I go to my after-school activities: I go to an academy to study english language on Mondays and Wednesdays. I have football practice on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. We play the season matches at the weekend. I think I am a good football player and it is my favourite sport. I am midfielder.

I have played other sports such as padel tennis, basketball and volleyball. In United States I want to play as many sports as I can.

Apart from sports, I like to play the Play Station with my friends. I find it very amusing.

I like listening to music. My preferences are rock and pop music.

I love my family and I have a lot of fun with them. I have relatives from different parts of Spain and even an aunt from Poland.

My favourites school’s subjects are maths and physical education.

I consider myself a kind, friendly and funny boy. I like being nice with other people.

My goals in the United States apart from learning English are meeting people, doing activities that I have never done before and living your culture from inside. I know that at the beginning it will be difficult given the cultural change and the language but I would still love to go.