Flag of Spain

Ana

17, Female Student ID: 228AOSP039JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Music
Reading
Swimming
LETTER FROM Ana

Ana

Dear future family,

Hi! My name is Ana, I’m 16 years old and I live in a town in La Rioja, Spain. I´m a happy, responsible, friendly girl, shy at the beginning, but as I gain confidence I am very outgoing.

As I want you to know me as much as possible, I’m going to start talking about me. When I was little, my mum signed me up for various extracurricular sporting activities but in that moment, I didn’t like them. Five years ago, I wanted to try some sport and I decided to join swimming classes with one of my best friends, whose name is Janira. We went to a town near ours to practice, and once every term we have a competition in which we have to do two swimming styles.

With the pandemic, everything changed. I had to quit swimming, so I started reading romance and science fiction books that currently I still read. I learned to play the piano a little, and I still try to practice it from time to time. I love listening to music, spending time with small children, animals and watching movies of all genres (except horror) and my favorite movie is Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

I would now like to tell you about my home and my family. In my house, we are three, my mum, my dad and me. My sister went to university four years ago, but she often comes to see us and to spend time with us. Also, we have a dog who is called Enko. My house is made up of three floors; on the ground floor, we have the garage where we keep the cars. We also have a living room with a small kitchen and a bathroom. In the first floor is the main living room, the kitchen with a pantry, a bathroom and my study room, and finally on the top floor we have my room, my sister’s room, a bathroom that we share, and my parents’ room with another bathroom.

Something that might also seem interesting to you is my day-to-day in Spain. High school starts early and ends at the middle of the day, so I have to wake up early to have breakfast, wash myself up, get dressed and go to school, I always go on foot with a friend. When I’m there, I have six hours of class with breaks between classes. At the end of the classes, I go to eat at my grandfather’s house, I’m there for a while and then I go home. In case I have to study, I start as soon as possible, but if I don’t, I rest until 16.30 and then I do my homework and study a little. Later, I have dinner with my parents, and then I organize my backpack, brush my teeth and go to sleep.

Before I finish my letter, surely you are wondering why I want to live this experience so far from home, family and friends. I feel that it will give me maturity and independence, I will know how to value the moments more, I will learn a new culture and I will be able to share a little of my own. I will create unforgettable moments and experiences, I will meet many people and arrive in Spain with a good level of English that will help me a lot in the future, in which I would like to study psychology or early childhood education because I love spending time, laughing and playing with young children. During the time that I am there I would like to travel, meet people and spend time with you playing board games, going on excursions and much more. In high school, I would like it to have some sports, because I would like to practice some.

To conclude, I would like to thank you for having read my letter, and I hope that we will see each other soon.

Love,

Ana

Please feel free to share: