Flag of Spain

Andrea

16, Female Student ID: 228ICSP004JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
LETTER FROM Andrea

Andrea

Dear host family,

First of all, I want to thank you for reading my letter in which I want to introduce myself and tell you something about my family, friends, hobbies, my all-day life, as well as other things.

My name is Andrea Fort, I am 15 years old but on the 29th of June, I will be 16. I’ve got a sister who’s going to be 20 soon. She’s kind, generous, humble and a very good person. She’s studying magisterium. My mom loves her job, spending time with her family and friends, reading and doing sport. My dad loves nature, sports, hanging out with his friends, eating sushi, actually all the family like it, and motorbiking, I do too.

We all live in a flat in a very well located village in Catalonia, but in summer we live in a Country house, which is five minutes by car from the village, there I’ve got a cat.

I’m studying 4th of ESO, which is equivalent to 10th grade in the USA. I don’t really like going to school because I have to get up very early, despite once I’m there I have a good time with my friends while we learn a lot of things. My favourite subject is English because it’s pretty easy for me at school actually, since I was 6 I’ve been going to an academy to learn English, I really enjoy learning new languages.

After school, as I said, I go to an academy twice a week and I also go to the gym with my friends, I like keeping fit and see my progress with them.

I used to play basketball despite I quit it due to I didn’t like my trainer and I wanted to try new sports. I also played the guitar but not anymore. Some afternoons, after training and I have already finished the homework I visit my grandmother or meet my friends and stay together.

Nevertheless, sometimes I do some extra classes of English or other subjects to kids.

About my hobbies, I’m keen on skiing, travelling, doing sport, I enjoy hanging out with my friends, motorbiking, listening to music, going shopping, spending time with my family, going cinema and I also love animals and eating healthy as well as other things.

About my dislikes, I hate reading, pollution, bullies and toxic people. I like sports but I hate running and walking, occasionally I like it but not frequently.

I am looking forward to meet you and begin this new and unforgettable adventure.

Best wishes,

Andrea

Please feel free to share: