Flag of Germany

Antonia

17, Female Student ID: 218SIGE400JYF Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Dance
Fitness
LETTER FROM Antonia

Antonia

My name is Antonia, I’m seventeen and I live in Germany with my mum, my dad, and my grandparents. The house where I live with my parents and my grandparents is just outside of the city in a quiet area.

Unfortunately, I don’t know anything about your family yet, so I’m going to tell you something about me and my life. I have one half-brother, Tim, but he doesn’t live with us. My family and I have a cute little dog, her name is Quinny and she is eight years old.

My family is a very important part of my life and I can do a lot of great things with them like going swimming, go on vacation or sometimes just talking.

In my free time, I like to meet friends, go to the cinema, shopping or just go eating with them. I also like cooking, skiing, ice-skating or paddle boats and when I have free time I play volleyball in a team. I’m also interested in reading books but I only read books that fascinate me from the first page.

My mum and I are protestant, we go to church on Christmas and sometimes on other holidays, but not regularly. I would like to know how the church is in America. Anyway, I´d really like to try out new stuff in America like a new food or new activities.

I’ve always loved traveling a lot and America has always fascinated me! I was three times in America and it fascinated me so much that I decided to make an exchange year there. I’m really happy, that I will soon get the chance to know the country better and the people living there. I want to try new things, find out about a different culture, people and language. Even though I spent one week in London, England in a host-family with my school, but the time in America will be a completely new experience for me. I’ve heard and see in so many Youtube videos that the school system is a lot different from ours. I´m very curious about what it will be like to attend an American school and experience daily life in a completely different country. Besides I´d like to improve my English and become more independent! I think that living in Amerika will be an awesome experience for me and then will have a big influence on my life and personality. I hope that after the time in your family America will be a second home to me.

Made in exchange for you showing me the American culture, I could show you a bit of the German one. For example, I can cook a typical meal or bake something.

I´ll do my best to be integrated into your family! I very much look forward to seeing you soon and thank you very much for letting me live with your family for ten months !!!

Please feel free to share: