Flag of Spain

Araceli

15, Female Student ID: 228USSP039JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Fitness
Music
Reading
Swimming
Travel
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Araceli

Araceli

Dear Host Family,

My name is Araceli, I am 15 years old and I am from Spain. I live in an urbanization located 10 miles away from the center of the city of Murcia. Murcia has a pleasant temperature throughout the year. I take advantage of this temperature doing activities outside. Sometimes I go out for a walk with my father while we listen to music because we both love it. Nevertheless, I also practice indoor activities. On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays I have volleyball practice with my team. And on Saturdays we play a game against other teams in the league. For four years now I have been the captain of my team. I love volleyball, I would say that is one of my favorite sports, but I have also practiced others such as swimming, basketball or dancing. This is why I would like to continue practicing any of these sports in America and learn the different ways of practicing them between both countries.

My other hobby is playing the piano and the guitar. I have been playing the piano for three years and I totally believe that is one of my passions. If we talk about the guitar, I have been playing it for four years and I think it´s fantastic, however, I prefer the piano. I enjoy playing for others because I feel that I can transmit something with my music. I play for my family on weekends, and we also spend a lot of time together during the Christmas holidays. I celebrate Christmas Eve with my father´s family and New Year´s Eve with my mother´s family. I adore Christmas because I catch up with my family and I also hang out with my friends, like I do most of the weekends.

Our family plans, generally on weekends we accompany my brother to his basketball game or some other weekends they go to see my volleyball game we enjoy watching the games and I like when they go to see my games and they support me.

On our vacations we always try to take a family trip and the rest of our vacations we usually stay in a house that we have on the Alicante coast, in a small town where we have many friends that we always only visit on vacation.

My friends are very jolly. We go out on weekends if we don´t have to study and I also see most of them in the school. This is because they are in my class and we have known each other since when we barely knew how to speak. I also go out with my brother frequently. We have a very good relationship, although he is three years older than me. I love him very much. He takes up the biggest part in my life. I live with him, my mother and my father. My mum is very clever and she cares a lot about us and my dad is humorous, supportive and a lovely person.

In a nutshell, I would say that I am a sociable, communicative, responsible, mature and friendly person. I would like to live this experience to learn about the American culture, life, sports and language. In addition, I would like to comment that I studied in Ireland for three months and I learned a lot, that is why I would like to study abroad again and live a different but equally enriching experience.

I really want to thank you again for your interest in hosting me, I appreciate it very much. I hope you liked it and hopefully see you soon!

Yours faithfully,

Araceli

Please feel free to share: