Flag of Spain

Balma

16, Female Student ID: 228EUSP014JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Dance
Fitness
Sewing
Swimming
LETTER FROM Balma

Balma

Dear Host Family,

My name is Balma and I am 16 years old. I am a Libra. My family and I live in a little city near Valencia. I live with my brother, he studies Audiovisual Communications at University, the other members of the family are my mum and my dad, she works at the hospital and my dad is a painter of houses. I love my family very much and enjoy our time together, I love when some Sundays we go the mountain and we have dinner there, or when a boring afternoon we watch a movie and we cook popcorn.

My favorite hobbies are sports and everything related to beauty and skincare, when I am bored, I usually watch make up tutorials. About sports, before I practiced synchronize swimming for 17 hours a week, but now I train less to focus on studies. I also practice pilates because it is a good activity for de-stress, in USA I would like to be cheerleading or be a part of the swimming club.

In my weekend, I usually meet my friends and we go to the cinema, bowling or go to take a “horchata”, which is a typical drink of my country. But some days we also go to birthday parties or dancing, I love meeting new people and a good thing about me is that I am very sociable and I have a lot of good friends.

To end up, I want to live an exchange year in USA because I think that it’s a very good experience to learn to be more independent, to practice my English and improve it, learn a different culture and its customs and the most important for me, enjoy my year and study so much.

Yours faithfully.
Balma

Please feel free to share: