Flag of Italy

Benedetta

16, Female Student ID: 228SVIT058JYF Italy

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Board Games
Fitness
Hiking
Travel
LETTER FROM Benedetta

Benedetta

Hi,

I’m Benedetta and I’m glad to introduce myself.

I’m 16 years old, and I was born in Pescara.

I live in an apartment near the sea, but we will probably move soon to the center of Pescara. I don’t have animals because I don’t like them and I can’t keep cats at home because both my mom and I are allergic to cat hair. It is not a severe allergy, but it often makes me sneeze and blow my nose. I love the sea and I have always been used to spend most of the summer time here. I don’t really like mountains because I can’t ski and I don’t think I like it. I follow a healthy lifestyle, not eating a lot of junk food and going to the gym regularly. I love going to the gym and in the winter, I go three times a week, since I also have school there; in the summer instead, As I’ve more free time, I can go four times a week.

I watch movie or TV series (my favorite is Grey’s Anatomy) and go out with my friends in my free time. I have a group of friends I love very much and in summer we go to the beach; in winter, instead, we meet in the center of Pescara or at someone’s house to play cards, board games or watch a movie. I am an exact person, sunny, enterprising, reliable, ambitious, dutiful and respectful of the rules; I like to express my opinion during the conversation, have an open mind, and I’m friendly.

I attend the third year of the Scientific High School and my favorite subjects are mathematics and technical drawing. On typical winter day, I wake up early, have breakfast, get ready and go to school, I come home, eat, study, go to the gym and finally come home, have dinner and go to sleeping. In the summer, on the other hand, I wake up late, have breakfast, get ready, and stay at the beach all day. Around six o’ clock I go to the gym and then in the evening I go out with my friends. I don’t have any plans for the future yet but most probably from next year I will start looking for university.

My family consists of my mom, dad and me; therefore, I am an only child. I have a good relationship with my parents, but I confide more in my mom. She is a psychologist and a teacher at the elementary school, while my father is the owner of a computer systems company. My mother has always followed me and supported me together with my father, who has always been present although very busy with work. We always make decisions together and we confront each other a lot especially when we don’t have the same ideas. They accept my requests and make me understand when they cannot be met. The idea of the semester in America was mine, but they supported me right from the start without any problems. They have always tried to make me free and independent while giving me precise rules. I’m very comfortable with my family and I don’t think I’m opposed to them.

I don’t have any first cousins and my family is not very large. I have four young grandparents, two of whom are recently retired. Everyone pampers me because, on both sides, I am the only niece. I have an uncle, brother of my mother who is recently married, and a single aunt on my father’s side. The only little ones in the family are the children of my mother’s very young uncles with whom I have a wonderful relationship, especially with my aunt, my confirmation godmother. They have four children, all younger than me: the first one is 14 years old and attends classical high school, then there are twins of 11 years old, a boy and a girl and finally the youngest of the family who is 10 years old. I have a great-grandmother I see very little because she is in a nursing home for the elderly that, since the health emergency, does not allow us to enter easily to avoid contagions and a great-grandfather who lives near my house. I feel very loved by my family and the person I am closest to is my mother’s cousin who is 25 years old.

I wish to spend my semester in America in a family with another exchange student, and in a warm area, it would be great!

I hope you enjoyed this letter and that it will entice you to take me on as an exchange student.

Thank you for giving me this chance,

Bye,

Benedetta

Please feel free to share: