Flag of Spain

Blanca

15, Female Student ID: 228ICSP047JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Crafting
Reading
Skiing or Snowboarding
Swimming
Tennis
LETTER FROM Blanca

Blanca

Dear future family,

My name is Blanca and I am 14 years old, I will turn 15 soon. I live in Spain in a beautiful city called Valencia. I live near the city center, and there are all kinds of buildings: tall, short, new and old. There is also a promenade near my house that crosses the city and is full of trees and plants. I also have a house next to the beach in a town in Alicante, Valencia. It is very nice and I spend it there every summer.

I live with my mother, my father and my two siblings. I am the oldest. We don’t have any pets but I would love to have one.

We live in a flat, my house is not excessively large but it is not small either. I share a room with my sister, and my brother has his own room. I really like the living room because it has a big sofa and it’s comfortable. We also have a balcony with plants, it’s not too big but it’s enough.

I have decided to do this cultural exchange because I really want to get to know the United States, its day-to-day life, the schools, the parties, the food, etc.

I have chosen to stay with an exchange family because I think it is the best way to live an American experience. I’m looking forward to meet you and show you things about Spain and you from there. I also love the idea of going to high school there and making lots of friends.

During the week I wake up every day at 7:30 am to catch the bus to school, which starts at 9:15 am and ends at 4:45 pm. We always get home at 5.45 p.m. because the school is a bit far from where I live. I like going to school and being with my friends.

In the afternoon, when I get home I study and do my homework. When I finish I have dinner and then I watch a series or a movie.

On weekends I usually get up at 11.00 am. because I like to sleep. I don’t do the same thing every weekend but I usually eat with my family and then meet my friends. At night we all have dinner together and watch a movie.

I play tennis on Fridays and go swimming on Tuesdays with a friend. In winter we go to a little house we have in the Pyrenees and ski, I like it, but I’m always cold.

I like the beach a lot, and in summer I go paddle surfing with my friends.

I really like to be with my friends and I am looking forward to having lots friends there so I can get to know their customs and have a good time. I love to eat waffles, pancakes, sweets, chocolate… basically sweet things, although I also love pasta, hamburgers, rice, pizza… Even though I don’t eat a lot of unhealthy things because I like to take care of my health.

Thank you so much for welcoming me and giving me the opportunity to live this wonderful experience. I am looking forward to meeting you and spending the year with you.

See you soon!

Blanca

Please feel free to share: