Flag of Spain

Blanca

16, Female Student ID: 198TXSP005JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Dance
Music
Running or Jogging
Sports
Tennis
LETTER FROM Blanca

Blanca

First of all I want to thank you for reading my letter in which I want to introduce myself and tell you something about my family, my friends, my hobbies, my all-day-life and my hopes and expectations in my year abroad.

My name is Blanca, I am 16 years old and I live with my mother, my father and my brother Luis. My mother is a journalist, she works in a Spanish company, and my father is an engineer in a German car company. My brother, Luis, is 13 years old. He is doing grade level 8 this year; he hopes he will have the same opportunity as me. We get along well with each other and have much fun together, aside from a very few disputes. He likes playing football a lot, and he is in the school’s football team

I meet my family regularly. On special events like someone’s birthday, Christmas or Easter the full family meets together. That is always very funny! I find it great that my family holds together and I think that is very important for a family.

We live in a nice house in the outskirts of the city. We live in a condominium with a beautiful garden, a swimming pool, and a paddle court. We love living here because we are far from all the noises of the city and the pollution.

I really enjoy meeting my friends. I have some very good friends and I can do all with them. Their home is not so far away, so we can meet often. We go to the cinema, go cycling, play paddle, tennis from time to time, and meet for a pizza or hamburger on Friday after school.

My school is just around the corner and I like my school very much. I have been at this school since I am 6 years and my favorite subjects are history, Spanish and physical education

I love doing sports: cycling, swimming, jogging… but my favorite ones are definitely paddle and Tennis. Every week at the school, we have 2 hours physical education, were I can practice all these sports

Moreover, I am a fun of all types of dancing. Here every Friday afternoon, I have dancing lessons of “Sevillanas”, is a typical dance here in south Spain.

Other hobbies of mine are music and photography. I listen to music whenever I am at home. Spotify is my favorite music app. I also like photography very much.

People often describe me as a very helpful, trustful, easygoing and friendly person. I’m a gently and calm person. Other strengths and characteristics of me are openness and adaptability.

Why do I want to become an exchange student? I would like to get to know the US with its culture and customs. I think that my English will improve. The American way of life and the American school spirit attracts me. Also I would love to take part at some cultural festivals in your family like Thanksgiving… All in all I would appreciate to become a part of your family and have a great year with you.

I’m really looking forward to my first American school day. I especially like that there is so much sport offered after school and that you can take the courses you want. I’m also looking forward to making new friends there.

Now I hope you have got a good first impression of who I am. I would be happy to hear something about you before we meet.

Please feel free to share: