Flag of Spain

Bruna

15, Female Student ID: 228AOSPD01JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Computers or Technology
Crafting
Dance
LETTER FROM Bruna

Bruna

INTRODUCING MYSELF

Hi! I’m Bruna and I hope that with this letter you’re going to know me a bit better. I’ll be 15 years old when I arrive. I live in Barcelona with my mom, my dad and my younger sister. Now I’m in 10th grade, which in Spain it’s called 4th of ESO.

I think I would describe myself as a positive, happy, and kind person, even if sometimes I seem a little reserved. I always try to find the positive side of things, and I like to plan things before I do them. I’m a curious person, and even if sometimes I’m a little shy, I like to meet new people and make friends. I’m also really excited to go out and explore, discover new things that I’ve never seen or done before.

Since I was a kid I liked doing sports. I have been playing basketball as an extracurricular since I was 7 years old, and I really like playing and watching most sports, and, of course, I enjoy playing basketball with my friends and playing matches against other teams. When I was younger I liked to dance, and I took dance classes for a few years, but I quit it when I was 11 years old. And this year, I started dance classes again.

I love listening to music too, especially Pop in English, but I like to listen to more than one style. My favorite singer is Ariana Grande. My favorite TV show is “Friends”, I’ve watched it a bunch of times, and I’m never getting tired of it, and it always makes me laugh.

I don’t have one particular favorite food, because I like a lot of different types of food, but if I had to choose one I would choose avocado and salmon sushi.

One thing that I really enjoy doing is travelling with my family. And if it’s possible, I would like to visit different cities or states and be able to learn new things and know them.

One of my hobbies is editing videos and taking pictures of everything I see. Actually this summer I made a vlog with my phone of our road trip through Spain, and I recorded everything. And I love the editing part, adding music, fitting the videos, adding text, and I usually love the final results.

My favorite season is winter, even though I’m not a big fan of the cold weather. One of the many reasons is because on December 18th it’s my birthday and one week later it’s Christmas. I can wear comfy clothes, drink hot chocolate, go ice skating, and many other things. And my favorite holiday is Christmas. I love the Christmas spirit, the lights hanging in the street, decorate the house and the Christmas tree, and also watching Christmas movies while eating popcorn with a blanket. My favorite Christmas movie is Polar Express. And I’m so excited to live the American experience of Christmas and see how it is there.

My uncles have a dog, Gaia, and my grandma has a dog too, Vega, both of them are females. I love them, but I’m allergic to dogs, so often I have reactions and I have to be careful with that. Talking about allergies, I’ve been allergic to legumes since I was 2 years old, mainly lentils, chickpeas, green peas, and beans in general. And also to nuts and peanuts. And to cat and dog hair, especially cat hair. I’m used to these allergies, so it’s not a problem for me, I just don’t eat certain things and I can’t be around cat and dog hair.

The main reason why I want to do this program and be in the USA for almost one year, it’s because I love to learn about other cultures and travel around the world to discover new places, taste new food, and meet new friends. I’m really excited to live with an American family, share their traditions and live the experience that I have been dreaming about for months. At the end of the program I would like to say that I’ve been part of this family.

Thank you for reading my letter & for considering me as your host daughter

Hope to see you very soon!

Bruna.

Please feel free to share: