Flag of France

Bruna

17, Female Student ID: 228JLFR173JYF France

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Bike Riding
Choir or Singing
Drama or Theater
Fitness
Music
Sports
LETTER FROM Bruna

Bruna

Dear Host Family

My name is Bruna and I’m 16. I’m currently in 11th grade in high school. I live in a small town in the East of France. Where I live, it is the countryside and especially the mountains! In winter, we do a lot of downhill and cross-country skiing. I go to high school in a town 31 miles away from my home, so I go to boarding school all week and come home at the weekend. I love boarding school because it allows me to spend a lot of time with my friends!

On the family side, my father passed away when I was 5 years old, I now live with my mother, my stepfather, my half-sister who is 8 years old and my half-brother who is 7. I also have an older sister, who is 18 and studying medicine. We also have a cat, whose name is Merlin. I often take care of my half-brother and my half-sister when my parents are not there and I also train young children every Friday at athletics, so as much to say that I am used to children!

I appreciate food and I love to cook for my whole family and I will be happy to share French recipes with my future host family! About my activities, I am a sporty girl, I practiced many different ones during my childhood, and I have been practicing athletics for 5 years now. I also like downhill skiing, bodybuilding, climbing, cycling, team sports… I am very open to culture and music, I listen to almost any style of music, from classical to jazz and rap. . . I also love to sing, I go to my high school choir. Besides, I am learning to play the piano on the internet. I have been doing theater for 9 years and I regularly participate in eloquence contests. One of my other passions is reading. My favorite book id the unmissable Harry potter! I am also a film buff and I really like to watch series. I really like fashion and shopping with my friends, I actually love spending time with my friends, whatever the activity! My favorite subjects are literature and philosophy and I don’t like Sciences.

I already went to the United States when I was 6 years old, we left with my family for 6 months in the United States and Canada, and since then, I dream of going back there. I really convinced that spend my last year of high school in USA will allow me to discover in depth the American school system which I find very diverse and complete, and above all, the American culture that really inspires me. I am very open minded and very curious to learn about new cultures. This stay would also allow me to come back bilingual, which is a big asset for my future.

In terms of every life, I have a first experience of life in autonomy far from my parents because I have been at boarding school since 2 years. I’m a resourceful girl who can fend for herself but is it with great pleasure that I will share a family life with an American host family, with all the activities, the challenges and the moments of happiness that we will have share together.

I am strongly motivated and impatient to live this one-year experience which will not only be a source of personal enrichment, but also a springboard for my professional project (I would like to do international law later), and in general, a source of inspiration for my future life. I will do everything to integrate myself and that my stay goes as well as possible ! Thank you in advance for the attention you can bring to my application.

Yours sincerely,

Bruna.

Please feel free to share: