Bruno

I’m Bruno, I live in a city in Spain, I’m 14 years old. I consider myself happy and with desire to have a good time, I am very sociable and it is not difficult for me to relate to people because I am very open minded. I also consider myself to be stubborn at times but putting it to good use which makes me be tenacious and pursue my goals on a daily basis. I also have three older siblings who have gone a school year to the United States.

My native languages are Catalan and Spanish. I started learning English when I was little and four years ago, I started French at school too. I have no difficulties learning new languages. I get along very well with the teachers and I always do all the homework.

In my family we are six, I have three older siblings, and I am the youngest one. My sister Marta, is 23 years old and is working as a “trainee”. My brother Jorge, is 21 years old and is in college studying ADE (Business Administration). And my brother Álvaro, he is 18 years old and he is studying grade twelve in school. All of my brothers have gone through grade ten in the States and I am grateful to my parents for giving me the same opportunity as them.

My parents are very important people in my life, they have always helped me a lot and are a great example to follow. My father is the “boss” of his company. I believe that my father is a person who has fought hard to get everything he has worked for. I love and admire him very much.

My mother also works at the company in the technical department. To me, my mother is the best in the world … I know that is what everyone says, all mothers are always the best in the world!

We also have a dog named Samba (Irish Setter) I love her very much, and she is very affectionate. I also take her out for a walk, but only when they ask me.

My grandparents, uncles and cousins, I see them a lot at family meals that we usually do on Sundays. My grandparents are a very important part of my life, I am very affectionate with them and I try to make the most of the moments that I am with them since one of my grandmothers has Alzeimers, a disease that is very hard for everyone. It is very sad see how a person as vital as my grandmother was before and how she is deteriorating so fast now. I love hearing things that have happened to them in life, like when they were young,

I have friends of all kinds, whether they are from school, soccer, golf or skiing … They are all good friends and I laugh a lot with them. I have always had a good relationship with my friends and we have helped each other when someone has needed it. Many Fridays, when we finish school and do not have exams, we usually have a picnic together or go for a ride and go skating. Also I have to comment, that last summer I was 5 weeks at Camp Crosley YMCA and I had a great time, I made many American friends and I practiced water skiing and motorcycles among other sports. It was a super experience for me !!!

I like sports of all kinds, but especially those of snow such as freestyle. I also like soccer, and I practice it as an extracurricular activity 2 days a week. Golf is another sport that I love, and I usually play in spring and summer in the Golf Club. Finally, skating, I practice with my friends and love doing and learning different jumps. Besides, I also like to practice team sports.

I want to spend this great experience in the United States
198SPSP093JYMand to enjoy new experiences as well as to learn English very well. I also want to make new friends and have fun with the family that welcomes me. Thank you very much, new “family” we will have a wonderful time all together these upcoming months. I am very grateful to have the opportunity to integrate with another family and be a part of it and also learn from your habits! See you soon !!!!

Please feel free to share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *