Flag of Spain

Candela

15, Female Student ID: 228ICSP133JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Board Games
Crafting
Dance
Swimming
LETTER FROM Candela

Candela

Dear host family!

My name is Candela and I’m 14 years old but in one month I will be 15. I consider myself as a happy, kindly person who loves helping others and also very creative and responsible. I live in a town in Madrid with my family, which is composed of four members. My mother, my father and my sister, who is only two years older than me. We do a lot of activities together, such as going on Saturdays to have dinner, going to the cinema, playing table games when it’s raining and visiting a lot of new places.

Now, I’m coursing my 9th Grade in high school and I’m very happy with my class. Some of the activities I carry out there are: outings, oral and written speeches about different topics and also projects by groups which are exposed in the hallways when they are finished. At Christmas, we decorate all the high school with the help of all the students and we create food collection campaigns for the NGO’s.

In my free time, I like to hang out with my friends, to draw or do some crafts, to cook some desserts or to go shopping with my sister. One of my favorite hobbies is dancing, I dance since I’m 4 years old. At the beginning, I did rhythmic gymnastics but now, I perform modern dance in the auditorium of my town twice a week. In summer, when I go on holidays, I surf with my sister and my friends from the beach. Another of the things I like the most is travelling around the world with the company of my family because I love to discover new people and new cultures that open your eyes into another types of lifestyles which are not yours.

I’m so grateful that you welcome me in your family for this time!

Kind regards

Candela

Please feel free to share: