Flag of Spain

Carlos

15, Male Student ID: 228IISP036JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Crafting
Music
Science
Swimming
Travel
LETTER FROM Carlos

Carlos

Dear future host family,

I’m excited to meet you!!

I’ve been dreaming about being an exchange student in the USA since I was a child!!

I’m so honored to be in this program. I used to watch American movies, and hoped that one day I could go to high school in the USA!!

My name is Carlos, I was born in Barcelona (Spain). I’m 15 years old and I live in a small town next to Barcelona. I have two brothers and I’m the youngest one. I have four dogs whose names are: Yagor, Duch, Dolce, and Gabbana. My dad is a scientific researcher and my mum is a university professor. I live in a house near the mountains.

My hobbies are: being with friends because I’m a very social person, listening to music, swimming, rollerblading, collecting minerals and making jewelry. I like being with friends because I have fun with them and I learn how to be with people. I like listening to music since it helps me concentrate and learn new genres of music. I like swimming two days a week because It helps me relax from school, the same with rollerblading that I do once a week.

I love collecting minerals. I have a huge collection that I started when I was 9 years old. I love going to crystal shops and to gem exhibitions!! The bad thing Is that sometimes I spend too much money on minerals. When I was In San Diego (California), I used to cut and polish minerals at the San Diego Gem and Mineral Society, and I loved it. I hope that in the future I can return to San Diego. Making jewelry is very good for me because it helps me concentrate on small details. I started making jewelry in 2020. I have a big plastic box with supplies. I love doing wire rings. I hope that in the future I could manage to do jewelry with silver.

I’m a very social person, and open-minded as well. Sometimes I talk a lot because I’m outgoing. I’m polite and I care a lot about people’s feelings. I’m an empathic person and I always try to help others, although sometimes, I help others more than myself.

I like going to school. I’m a very curious person and I always like to learn new things. I always like to ask questions about the subjects that I’m studying. I’m very creative and I love art subjects. History Is interesting because you learn about how people lived. It’s one of my favorite subjects. Math is very cool. I love algebra and equations. At school, I always like to study for my exams ahead of time and do my work with a good presentation. I like school because I see my friends and teachers.

Thank you for reading my letter and I wish to see you soon!!

Have a wonderful day!!

Carlos

Please feel free to share: