Flag of Spain

Carlos

16, Male Student ID: 218EUSP402JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Bike Riding
Football (Soccer)
Handball
Music
Reading
LETTER FROM Carlos

Carlos

My name is Carlos, I´m 16 and from a big city in the south of Spain. We live in a house in a big urbanization near the city . I live with my father, my mother, my sister Lourdes and my dog called Mimo. I love them very much and they are so important for me.

My main hobbie is sport, it take the bigger part in my life. I played soccer since 4 until 11 years old in a federated team. Nowadays, I play handball in a federated team since I was 12. I also like cycling with my friends or other sports like running, calisthenics or padel. I´m fan of the Real Madrid football team and I like watch their matches with my father. I like to try new sports and I´m always interested in practicing them. Next year I would like to practice typical sports from there like american football or beisbol. I also would like to try track and field.

I have other hobbies like reading, specially if they are fantasy books. As well I have another main hobbie which is doing rubiks cubes. In fact, two years ago I was the spanish champion in my category. It´s an incredible memory that I´ll never forget. I like to sunbathe in summer and bathe in my pool with my friends. During the rest of the year I like to meet my friends at the city center. I love spending time with my family but especially with my small cousins.

At the school I have a lot of friends and I enjoy chatting with them. Academically speaking I consider myself responsible and I get good marks in almost all subjects.

Personally, it is a challenge for me to spend a year separated from my family but I am very excited to be able to live with another family, learn about their customs, make new friends, travel and enjoy another culture.

It would be a pleasure take part of your family next year

Please feel free to share: