Flag of Spain

Carmen

17, Female Student ID: 228LTSP033JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Dance
Fitness
Martial Arts
Music
Reading
Travel
LETTER FROM Carmen

Carmen

Dear host family,

How are you ?

I am Carmen, I live in Spain, in Madrid and I am seventeen years old.

I really want to live this experience and it has been a special goal of mine because it has been something I’ve wanted to do since I was a little kid. My expectations are to learn about American culture (I am a fan of everything about American life) and get out of my normal life to know and learn a lot of new things.

I am really grateful you have given me this opportunity to live together an I guarantee you that I will try to make this experience as best I can.

I am a very outgoing girl. I love dancing (since I was little) and read books of love. In my spare time I like to meet my friends and go shopping. And I am also learning to do fitboxing.

I live with my parents and my older brother who is studying in the university. We have a very good relationship and we try to make family plans when we can. My brother and I do not share hobbies but we always have lunch together and we talk about our day and it is very nice.

My friends are very funny and entertaining and we are always making plans like going to the cinema or eating together our favourite restaurant.

I live in the center of Madrid. In my high school I have studied French bilingualism and have met many new people because it is very big.

My favourite food is cheese pizza and I am trying to be vegetarian. I really like listening to music but I do not have any favourite music genre, because I listen to all the genres.

I really like watching series like Friends, Modern Family or How I meet your mother, and the movies of Tarantino I also like a lot.

In the future I would like to study something like marketing or economics and I would like to study it in English because the universal language of economics is English and I think that this experience can help me learn more of this language

I think that in general I am a very polite, happy and extrovert girl. I really like to know new things and I am very good at adapting so this opportunity to live with you is something very exciting for me.

Thank you so much for you interest in welcoming me.

I hope I will meet you soon!

Carmen

Please feel free to share: