Flag of Spain

Carmen

15, Female Student ID: 228USSP035JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Horseback Riding
Reading
Running or Jogging
Swimming
Travel
LETTER FROM Carmen

Carmen

Dear Family,

My name is Carmen Alfaya and I am 15 years old. I am a exchange student from Vigo, Spain. Vigo is a gorgeous city with a lot of beaches and the best Christmas decoration of Spain.

Let me tell you about my family. I live with my parents and my brother. My father is 52 years old. He is a biology teacher. My mother is 49 years old. She works as a nurse assistant. My brother is 17 years old. He is on senior year and he is studying technology sciences. He is also my best friend and I love him so much.

I wake up early in the morning to go to the school. Mondays and Wednesday’s afternoon I often go to Germany lessons. Also, I usually study too. I am constant and perfectionist with my studies and I always tries to have the best results as possible. In the weekend, I usually hang out with my friends or my family.

I like sports. I have done some types of dances like ballet and modern dance. I have done too horse riding, swimming and skating. Now, I normally go with my father to run every Saturday morning.

Since I was a child, I am passionate about reading. My favorites books are biographies or romantic and mystery novels. I am very into the world of fashion. I love the clothes and the things that you can express with them.

I enjoy eating, my favorite food is hamburger. What´s more, sometimes I make desserts with my mother; we always have a great time together.

I’m going to describe myself. I’m a cheerful funny person who like to meet people and make new friends. I love talk; I am very talkative, but, at the end of the day, I need my calm.

About my future, I want to study medicine. My dream is to become a great surgeon to help others.

I am very grateful about the opportunity that you are going to give me.

Hope to see you soon, Carmen.

Please feel free to share: