Flag of Spain

Cayetana

15, Female Student ID: 228HUSP043JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Music
Sailing
Swimming
Tennis
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Cayetana

Cayetana

Dear host family:

Thank you very much for hosting me in your home and for helping me to live a unique experience.

My name is Cayetana but my friends and family call me Caye so you can call me whatever you like. I’m 14 years old but in May I turn 15 and I’m going to third of ESO. I go to a private school and I don’t get very good grades but I almost always pass. I live in a very beautiful city in the south of Spain called Seville and I also go a lot to El Palmar and El Puerto de Santa María, two beaches that are in Cádiz, another city in Spain.

I would love to spend a course there because I want to learn English because it is something that opens many doors for you and I also want to try new things like living in a different environment, meeting new people.

I have three little brothers and their ages are 1, 10 and 13 years old and I get along pretty well with them, it’s just that sometimes we fight. My parents are separated and before separating they had one of my brothers (the 13 years old) and me and then my father had my other two brothers with my stepmother. With my father I live in a large and spacious house because we are six people and with my mother in a smaller and cozy house because we are only 3.

About me, I consider myself a friendly person who tends to gain confidence quickly and is flexible when it comes to adapt to places, people… so I tend to get used to things quickly, also at first I am very shy but I gain confidence very quickly and I am actually very outgoing. I am not very loving or patient but I am very active and fun.

In my free time I like to go out with my friends, watch movies, go shopping, play paddle tennis, play volleyball. I also like to try different sports such as sailing, windsurfing or doing different things, like going to water parks, traveling, seeing the sunrise.

I think I can learn many things from you and I can also teach you many things about the typical dishes, the beaches or the monuments of Spain, I can also teach you about the traditions and festivals of my city.

I’m not going to lie, I spend a lot of time with my mobile but I go there to live with you and learn, so I would use the mobile only for necessary things.

In 2019 I went to a boarding school in England for 15 days and I adapted quite quickly and I had a great time and although it is not the same and at the beginning it is going to be more difficult I am sure that I will end up adapting very well, having a great time and learning a lot.

Thank you very much again.

A gigantic hug.

Cayetana

Please feel free to share: