Flag of Germany

Celina

16, Female Student ID: 208SIGE213JYF Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Dance
Horseback Riding
LETTER FROM Celina

Celina

In the following text I will tell you something about me and my life.  First, I am very happy that you are interested in me and that you will host me for 10 months. I am Celina and I am 16 years old.

I live with my mum and my grandma in a big house in a small village close to a larger city.  My parents are separated but sometimes I wish they would still be together. But it is not bad because I have a good relationship with them. My mum is very cool she allows me usually everything, if I adhere to our rules. I think that is a very good agreement. Furthermore, my mum and I often do something together. For example we go shopping or cook something together. We love it. I can talk with my mum about everything and I think that is very good. She is always there, if I need her.

Next, I will present my dad. He lives in another city with his new girlfriend and her two dogs. I love the dogs very much and I like his girlfriend. I usually see them once a month. When we see each other we often watch films, eat together or go out with the dogs. Moreover, I have no siblings. I think that is good but sometimes I wish that I would have a brother or a sister.

Next, I will tell you something about me. I am a confident person. If I don`t agree I say it directly. But sometimes I am sensitive. I think that I am a very nice person because if you have problems you can talk with me and I would help you. In addition, I am always there for all my friends even if I am not feeling well. Also I am very helpful if you need my help in the kitchen or for other things. In my opinion I think that I am a very creative and funny person. I always laugh and try to make the best of everything.

In my freetime I often do something with my friends. For example we go shopping or we go out for a dinner. Sometimes we just talk and laugh about something. I have a lots of friends and I love them all. I am glad to have them and very thankful that they are always there for me.

Furthermore in my freetime I love it to dance or ride a horse. I love animals very much but my favourite animals are dogs and horses. I used to have two dogs but one of them died and the other I had to give up. I loved them so much and sometimes I miss them.

Moreover I love cooking because I enjoy eating. I haven´t a favourite food but I am often at Mc Donalds. Also I love potatos with meat and sauce.

Above all I love travelling all over the world because I like it to see other cultures and to relax for example at the beach.

I am really happy, that I will soon get the chance to get to know the country and the people living there. I really hope that I will be able to become a part of your family and live with you like a daughter. Maybe in exchange of you showing me culture of the USA, I could show you a bit of the German one. For example I can cook a typical German meal or bake a cake.

I would be happy, if you would see me as your daughter.nI am excited to see you soon and very greatful that you are taking me in.

Please feel free to share: