Flag of Spain


15, Female Student ID: 238TLTESP021JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Drama or Theater


Dear Host family,

I am Clara and I am from Barcelona, Spain. My family and I have always been very close to each other, we always try to help with the household chores and spend a lot of time together. There are 5 members in my family so I am used to the fact of being surrounded by people.
My mum is an amazing woman, she is very hardworking and she is always taking care of my sisters and I. I love her so much. My dad is really kind, he is always by our side and he is the definition of happiness. I have two older sisters; one who is 20 years old and the other who is 18. They are the most comprehensive and patient persons in the whole world, and they are always open to help me and give me tips about any problem or anything that I might need. I love my family and they are very special to me.

I consider myself as a very friendly and outgoing person, that is the reason why I am always surrounded by people. I love doing activities with everyone and having fun with my family and friends, and I’m always willing to live new experiences. I also think that one of my strengths is helping by giving advice to my friends and I also like that others take me in consideration whenever they need. As far as my personal weaknesses are concerned, I tend to control situations when they don’t depend on me, and that leads to overthinking. Luckily, I am aware of it and I am working on it in order to improve it.

One of the biggest challenges I have faced in my life is my grandmother’s disease. She was diagnosed with Alzheimer four years ago and since then my family and I have been helping her in the process. For me, it is a big challenge seeing how a beloved one is losing her memory, but I know that she is still herself and that she will always be with us. All in all, I think that I could be a good candidate because I am an energetic person who is open to new opportunities and new challenges. That is why I will adapt to any situation that might come and at the same time, enjoy this life changing experience.

I am always open to try new things. Among my interests, I really like to go shopping, stroll around with my friends and have a good brunch on Sundays. In spring, I usually to go to the beach with my family to spend the day and practice outdoor activities. Even if the water is cold, I really enjoy listening to the waves. Another interest I have is going to the cinema or the theater since I have always liked this art. As far as sports are concerned, I have been practicing gymnastics since I was very young. There is a really special connection between my coach and my mates and that makes it more extraordinary. In the future, I would really like to try new sports like volleyball, cheerleading or surfing. Traveling is also a big interest that I have. I have visited several places in the world and I find it fascinating to learn new cultures, try new food and meet people with different backgrounds.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my letter. I have written it with a lot of enthusiasm and love. I really appreciate it and I send my best wishes to you and your family.

With love,

Please feel free to share: