Flag of Spain

Claudia

17, Female Student ID: 228INSP128JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Music
Travel
LETTER FROM Claudia

Claudia

Hi my name is Claudia and I’m very excited about this new opportunity.

I’m a very kind and funny person but at first I´m a little bit shy. I like to help people and learn new things. In my free time I like to hangout with friends and go shopping. I also like animals and music very much. Sometimes I play the guitar when I’m bored and when I have free time. One of my favourite hobbies is to travel. I like to meet new places, cultures and people.

I like almost everything about the country where I live. I like its traditions and landscapes. People here are usually very friendly and sociable.

My family is made up of five people: my parents, my sister, my brother and myself. My dad is the oldest and he is a doctor, my mom is an economist. I’m the oldest of my siblings, my sister goes next and lastly my brother. I share a room with my sister.

My school is the place where I spend most of my time. I go to 11th grade, my favourite subjects are Biology and English and the subjects I like the least is Mathematics. I don’t really like going to school but I like seeing my friends. I’m not sure what I want to study in the future but I would like to study something related to biology or criminology.

On a normal school day I wake up at 7 am, have breakfast, get dressed and go to school until 15h. I come back home and have lunch, after that I take a break and then I start doing my homework. Finally I have dinner and go to sleep. On the weekends I like to go with my friends to the city center, take a walk and have dinner there.

I would like to live this new experience because I want to know what it’s like to live in a different country, with different traditions and meet new people. I would also like to know what it is like to live by myself, without my family and to start being an independent person. I hope to meet many people, live good experiences there and for sure improve my English.

A few months ago I did an exchange in France and it was an incredible experience. I spent three weeks there with a host family and I made a lot of new friends.

In my house I usually set the table, clean the room, cook sometimes, take out the trash, make my bed… On Weekends I clean the bathroom and my whole room. On a normal day in my family we have lunch together except brother because he is in a different school and he finishes classes later than sister and I. We have dinner together and we tell each other how our day went.

In summer we normally travel on our motorhome. We visit a lot of places in 3 weeks, villages, cities, museums, parks. Sometimes we also travel with friends that have a motor home too and we enjoy very much. In our first week of vacations we go to the beach and spend the week there in the family home with the rest of the family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles).

In the Christmas holidays we spend Christmas Eve with my father`s family in my grandparents house, we have a special meal and enjoy talking with the family. The next day on Christmas day we do the same thing but with my mother’s family and in my grandfather’s house. New Year’s Day varies depending on the year but we like to spend it with friends.

That’s all I can say about my life, I am very grateful to have this opportunity and to have a family with whom I can enjoy my stay there.

See you soon,

Claudia

Please feel free to share: