Flag of South Korea

Daewon

15, Female Student ID: 198MSSK001JYF South Korea

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Dance
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
LETTER FROM Daewon

Daewon

Hello, my name is Dawon who is 16 years old. My family members are dad, mom, two sisters and me. My father is a businessman, the mother is a housewife, and my sisters are students. We often go on a trip and swimming, camping, waterskiing, and ice skating. When we visit Jeju island, I went up Halla Mountain the highest mountain in Korea. It took 6 hours to climb up and down Mt. Halla. I was tired but proud of my challenge

I attend the middle school. I like my school because I can learn many things and I like my friends. I used to work in the newspaper department at school. I interviewed school members including my peers and published the stories in the school newspaper. I was so proud of myself. And now I am working in the English broadcasting department. It’s very fun. Because we are doing a lot of activities and write scripts of my own and broadcast various subjects in English. Also, I’m doing a food monitoring service. It is to examine the school meals that students eat. It has so many interesting things

Lastly, I like sports and movies. I like sports and I’m very good at it. Like wakeboard, figure skating, and jump rope. I once won an award in a jump rope competition. Also, I like music. I’m good at piano and I can play flute and recorder. My favorite singer is BTS. I like their songs and dance. And I love to watch movies. I like all kinds of movies except horror. I watched every Disney movies

My first visit to America was Hawaii. It was awkward, but as time went by, I felt attractive for the USA. I’m nervous because I’ve never been to the mainland before. But I like to meet new people and I think I will live well cause I adapt well anywhere. I’m excited to meet the host families.

Please feel free to share: