Flag of France

Daliane

17, Female Student ID: 228JLFR165JYF France

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Badminton
Dance
Diving
Family Activities
Fitness
Gymnastics
Hiking
Music
Sailing
Sports
Travel
LETTER FROM Daliane

Daliane

Dear Host Family

Hi, my name is Daliane. I’m a French girl who lives in the south-eastern coast of France. I have French, Luxembourgish, Belgium and Bulgarian origins.

I live with both my parents and my little brother. The week-ends, I love hanging out with my friends, doing a lot of activities like going at the city, going at the shopping center, at the cinema or some activities in the nature like the forest or the beach and I like doing scuba diving with my dad in summer.

I live next to the sea so I enjoy watching the sunset with my friends or my family and I feel lucky to go to the beach during the whole year.

This year I don’t do any sport, I’ve been doing gymnastic for 5 years when I was younger and I also went to dance school during 4 years, badminton for 4 years and nautical sports like catamaran and optimist (it’s a little boat for young kids).

I consider myself as an optimistic, funny and open-minded person, I’m also really determined when I really want something, I never give up.

I love travelling, I travel at least 3 times a year and in 2014 I was in Florida and I really enjoyed it because I love warm and tropical climates probably because I live in a pleasant place. I also loved Florida because there was a lot of attraction parks and national parks. I’ve also been in Spain, Italia, UK, Luxembourg, Sweden, Greece and Germany.

I really like languages, I speak French, English, and a little bit of Italian and I think I like languages because my mom speaks 4 languages (French, German, English and Luxembourgish) and she was born in Texas !

In everyday life, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends and listen to music, I mostly listen to French and US rap and a little bit of pop music, I listen to music everyday it’s really essential for me. When I’m home, I like to bake and to cook so I can make you discover French food 🙂

I choose to go studying in the United States because first of all, I Love the United States since I’m young and especially big cities like LA, NYC, Boston and Las Vegas but also National Parks like Sequoia Park, Yellowstone, Zion National Park, Grand Canyon…I wish I could visit this spots one day but i’m open to any type of environment because i think small towns have also their charm.

Being an exchange student is my biggest dream since one year and I can’t realize that my dream comes true. I’m really looking forward to go to the united states to discover an environment totally different from France, meeting new people, discover new traditions and new gastronomy.

The thing I like with American people is their mentalities, I found they really polite, likable and open-minded. I also really like the school system in the United States because school is only the morning and the afternoon there are sporty activities, the tests are less complicated, there are more choices of subjects and the teachers are more friendly with the students.

Looking forward to meet you soon 🙂

Best regards

Daliane

Please feel free to share: