Flag of Spain

Daniel

16, Male Student ID: 218LTSP414JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Bike Riding
Football (Soccer)
Running or Jogging
Swimming
LETTER FROM Daniel

Daniel

My name is Daniel and I am 16 years old, although I will celebrate my 17th birthday next fall, hopefully with you.

I am writing this letter as I want you to know me and because I want to have the opportunity to learn your customs, live an unforgettable experience, enjoy my stay and, why not, learn to use your language fluently.

I live in a small town very close to the capital.

I would define myself as a very responsible, hard-working, funny and a little shy person. In the beginning, I suppose it will be more embarrassing to me, but as soon as I start to gain confidence and fluency in your language, I will start to be myself.

I like to spend my free time with my friends; we usually walk around the streets, go to the cinema or occasionally play football (soccer), but at the same time I am very hard-working and studious. When it comes to my studies, I like to get good grades and do my best. At the moment I am studying more on the science side since I feel more comfortable with these subjects. When I grow up, I would like to be something related to it or something related to sports journalism or some sports-related profession.

My family is not very large. My parents, along with my sister Paula. We really love the countryside, the mountains and doing sports as a family. We are a very athletic family. My father and mother do a lot of sport and go running several times a week. My sister likes swimming a lot, but this year she has become as fond of triathlon as I am.

My sister Paula is 17 years old and has been studying in Michigan for a year. Like all siblings, we are always arguing, but deep down we love each other a lot and I really like to spend time with her.

I also still have four grandparents. On my mother’s side, my grandmother and my grandfather, who live in the same city as me and are always there when we need them. On my father’s side, my grandparents live in a city nearby, and every Wednesday they come to eat with us.

The rest of my family is made up of my uncles and six cousins. I’m one of the oldest cousins and I especially like to spend time with my two cousins of my age with whom I play soccer, playstation and with the oldest of them I practice triathlon.

In short, the family is very important to me and I love it when we all get together on birthdays and holidays.

As for me, I like sports in general, but the sport I practice most is Triathlon, along with soccer, but this year I decided to focus only on triathlon to have more time to study. I train six days a week, between 1 hour and a half and 2 per day. In soccer, I played central defense in a team where I have been since I was a child. As I said before now I practice triathlon in a team in which we compete every weekend. As for the triathlon, last year and this year we went to the Spanish relays and teams championships where we ranked more or less in the middle. I would like to practice some of these sports during my stay in the United States. I also like athletics very much and although I don’t train it, I have participated in some races.

In our family, we are members of a social sports club. In this club we spend much of our time outdoors and this is where I have most of my friends and we can practice sport, have barbecues, go skating on the lake, etc.

Every year in the first fortnight of July I attend a camp with my friends organized by the same club, where we sleep in groups in Canadian cabins and do a lot of activities, but above all where we spend fifteen hilarious days.

I say goodbye, I hope you will like me the way I am. Thank you for welcoming me with open arms and for giving me this opportunity to meet you. I will really appreciate it.

Please feel free to share: