Flag of Spain

Daniel

16, Male Student ID: 218INSP446JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Sports
Swimming
LETTER FROM Daniel

Daniel

Hello! My name is Daniel and, first of all, thank you for choosing me to be with me for a year and let me be at your house, thank you very much! I live in southern Spain and live in a country house with my parents, my brother and my dog. During the school year I wake up in the morning to go to school, after school and lunch I go swimming on Mondays and Wednesdays, and on Tuesdays and Thursdays I go to athletics.

On the weekend, I usually have nothing, although many times I go with my family to walk or run in the countryside or go on my bike, it is a lot of fun. Also one of my entertainments is playing Spanish guitar, I love it!! Also during the athletic season I sometimes have competitions.

I was in the Scouts for six years. There I did all kinds of activities to take care of the environment or we camped in the middle of the countryside and built the things we needed, sometimes we went to centers where people had problems and helped them, helped and i had a lot of fun getting people and helping the environment and the people who have it wrong. But I had to leave because I didn’t have time, I also did triathlon, but I stopped doing it because it was so difficult and I ran out of time to study. I’ll probably come back in the future when I have more time because it’s something I really like.

You might wonder why I want to go to the United States for a whole year, because what can that 16-year-old think? Well, my brother went to Ireland for a year, as he wasn’t old enough to go to the States. My parents asked me if I wanted to go too, but at my age I could go to the United States, and that also gives me more excitement than Ireland. I would like to be a doctor and today English is necessary for all jobs, which is another reason why I want to go to the United States.

On top of that, I want to live new experiences, meet new people, change high school, change everything for a year and I’m very excited to leave. I think I can contribute many things in the house, here in Spain I clean my room, the bathrooms, in general the whole house, I could also cook as I am very good at Spanish food, I could teach you some recipes!

Finally, thank you again for offering to welcome me, goodbye and see you soon!

Please feel free to share: