Flag of Spain

Daniel

16, Male Student ID: 218ICSP417JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Football (Soccer)
Tennis
LETTER FROM Daniel

Daniel

My name is Daniel and I’m 16 years old. I’m going to tell you some things about myself.

Physically, I’m medium height, I’ve got brown eyes and blonde hair. I live with my mother and my sister.

I go to a catholic school near my house. Every day I walk about 10 minutes to get there.

My timetable at school is from monday to friday from 8:25am to 4:05pm except on fridays that I finish the school at 14:10 in the afternoon. As you can see, I stay at the school most part of the day, so I have lots of friends there. After school, I play soccer on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays. On Saturdays I always play a match. And I also play tennis on Tuesdays, Fridays and sometimes on Sundays I play also a match. I love both sports and in general practicing sports.

I think that learning other languages makes me more open-minded. It also helps me to learn new cultures and makes me more curious about the world.

About my personality I think I am a joyful person and I’m also organized, friendly and responsible. When I meet some new people I am shy, but once I know them, I get so close to them.

I like listening to music, watching movies and being with my friends.

I also love spending time with my family and because of that my favourite part of the year is Christmas time.

I want to have this experience in the US because I want a break from my daily routine in Spain and I would also like to meet new friendly people. I’ve chosen the United States because I think is a wonderful country with very kind and homely people. I also want to go there because it could be one of the best experiences in my life and because it will make me grow as person.

I’m looking forward to be there with you and I’m so glad that you let me stay one year with all of you.

Please feel free to share: