Flag of Spain

Daniel

16, Male Student ID: 228ICSP138JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Computers or Technology
Family Activities
Fitness
Football (American)
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
Travel
LETTER FROM Daniel

Daniel

Dear host family,

I am very thankful for your welcome. I am very excited with this experience and I hope to meet you soon. I introduce myself, my name is Daniel.

My family is very big in comparison to the medium size of a family in Spain. In my family we are my father, my mother, my two brothers and I. I am the middle one and I think I am lucky to be in the middle because I have more indepence due to have an older brother. Also we have a beautiful dog called Bali and is a labrador.

I live in a city that is not very big, but it has a lot of things. There are some good restaurants, a lot of small parks; with their little games for the children. We have an amazing view of a big city here, you can see the take off and landing of the airplanes. At night the sunset is beautiful. Despite all these facts, my city has one thing that, in my opinion, everyone hates a little bit, the slopes. My city has a lot of slopes, not everywhere, but they are not small.

The main sport I am playing right now is basketball. I started in my school when I was around 10 years old, but I was bored because the level of basketball there was very low and I wanted more. So I decided to move to another team and now I am playing in a Basketball Club. We are playing against the best teams in my community. Before I started playing basketball I tried soccer and paddle, although I was not very happy training these sports. However, I would like to try other sports, mainly American football. I would be very grateful if I could try this sport.

After talking about my daily activities lets talk about my hobbies. My favourite thing in this world is skiing. Is my hobby number 1 now and forever. I started skiing at the age of 4 and since then I go to ski every single year, even we went last year when the situation of the Covid-19 was worse than now. In the past years we normally went to Sierra Nevada since we had a friend who works as a ski teacher in winter. He is so good at it and teach us a lot of fun tricks to do. We went to other ski resorts like Baqueria, Formigal, Grandvalira, San Isidro… This year we are skiing in Saint-Lari, in France. I am very excited with this trip because I have never went there. Besides, in my free time I hang out with my friends or watched some anime or videos in youtube.

My favourite subjects are Mathemathics and Technology. I see these subjects very interesting and the more useful for my life because of this these are the most important subjects in my opinion.

I look forward to know about you.

Yours sincerely, Daniel.

Please feel free to share: