Flag of Spain

Daniel

15, Male Student ID: 208USSP009JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Basketball
Sailing
Tennis
Video Games
LETTER FROM Daniel

Daniel

My name is Daniel, I’m 15. My father is from England and my mother is from Spain. I was born in London. I lived in England, but then when I was 18 months old I moved to a Spanish island called Ibiza where my mother was born.

I live in a town there. I use to go to a school in the town where I live, but 3 years ago I changed to the High School I go to now which is in a city nearby. I have to wake up early in the morning to catch the bus at 7am because I start classes at 8 am.

My hobbies are music and basketball. I’ve been studying in a music school for 8 years. I play the clarinet and I would like to learn to play the piano. I play in a local band and we play different types of music including Spanish traditional, big band, disco, movie music, etc. I have always liked basketball but I only started playing for a local team this year after going to a summer camp this year.

I also like travelling and I’ve been to a lot of places such as the Caribbean, Europe, United Kingdom, Turkey, Russia, Scandinavia, etc. I am really looking forward to the opportunity of living in and experiencing the United States.

I speak three languages: English (because of my father), Spanish and Ibicenco/Catalan (because of my family and because it is one of the languages of my home town). I also know a little bit of German from two years of classes at school (but I’m not very good at speaking it).

I have a very close relationship with my family. In particular my cousin, Sofia, was born one month before me and we get on very well. Because of this, but also because I am an only child, it would be nice if my host family had other children.

I look forward very much to meeting you.

Please feel free to share: