Flag of Sweden

Filippa

16, Female Student ID: 198ESSW005JYF Sweden

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Football (Soccer)
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
LETTER FROM Filippa

Filippa

HI! My name is Filippa and I am a 16-year-old girl from Sweden, I´m going my first year at high school. My high school is in the middle of the city, and I live in the outskirts of the city. On my free time except when I´m studying I play a sport called floorball, that´s a very common sport here in Sweden and Scandinavia. I am very interested in sport and have been doing it for all my life, I played soccer for 10 years but I quit this summer of 2018, I love being active and one of my favorite things to do in the winter is go out and skiing. I have been in the Alps many times with my family, I have even been in Whistler, Canada.

My family is my mom, dad, and big brother who is 19 years old. I live in a house in the outskirts of the city on an island and I have lived here all my life. My family and I are pretty close, I like to say we laugh a lot together and we travel a lot together. I and my brother often have a banter all the time almost about anything and everything. I have actually been to Florida 2 times before and one of the times I went to Disneyland, I LOVE amusement parks!

I am a very outgoing person who always looking for something to do in my free time, I like to explore as much as I could in Florida. I am a very talkative person who is extremely social and I can make friends pretty easy just give me a couple of days and you´ll see. I am a very curious person who is always looking for adventure and fun things to do but I can also be very chill and calm but for the most of the time I am positive and always look for the good in every person. I laugh all the time, someone doesn´t even have to tell me a joke I laugh anyway and I smile a lot too. My humor is very sarcastic and I kind of base my whole personality on being sarcastic, the absolute best thing I know is finding someone that has same the music taste and same humor as myself.

The high school I am going to is in the middle of the city, it´s a very big school with circa 1700 people going there and that´s a change for me since in my middle school it went only 300 people there, but I think its very fun with a change because I get to met new people almost every day and that is something that excites me.

When I´m not studying or playing floorball I actually have a big interest in music and photography and sports in general. I listen to all kinds of music but my favorite genre is hip-hop, rap, and pop but I like to put on some old song from the 70´s 80´s and 90´s, you know what they say “old but gold”. My photography interest is pretty big due to the fact that I have my own camera and a Polaroid camera that I love taking pictures with, have a whole album with polaroids in. I think because I´m from Sweden that my interest in sports is so big cause if you don´t do a sport in Sweden there´s kind of nothing else to do after school and it really helps that Swedish people are so good at sports that it makes it really fun to watch at for an example the world cup, the European championship, the champions league, the Olympics and so on.

I am a very social and outgoing person and because of that I have many friends and aquatints and I really love that, you see I am an extrovert so there nothing more I like than being around a group of people who makes me laugh and feel comfortable.

I have a big interest in subjects as feminism and sexism mostly in the entertainment and sports industry. I have a very big vocabulary in Swedish and love to have a discussion or an argument with anyone about anything, I would like to say that I am educated and that I can little about many things so I can hold a conversation with anyone almost about anything.

I am a very open person who loves to try something new that I have never done before and I really like to talk to people who can teach me about stuff I didn´t know before and with that I mean that I like talking to older people or adults that can tell me or can educate me in things I don´t know about.

I hope that you like what you read and I will hopefully see you all soon, bye!

ICES
INTERNATIONAL
 STUDEN
TS
Sign up today and make
your dream a reality!
GET STARTED
ICES
AMERICAN
STUDEN
TS
Sign up today and make
your dream a reality!
GET STARTED
ICES
HOST A STUDENT
Sign up today to enrich and educate your community in ways you never imagined!
GET STARTED
ICES
BECOME A
PARTNER
Contact us today!
GET STARTED