Flag of Spain

Gentza

15, Male Student ID: 218INSP420JSM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Martial Arts
Tennis
LETTER FROM Gentza

Gentza

Hello, dear family! I’m Gentza, I’m 15 and I live in Spain, in a lovely place because we have beaches and mountains at the same time. I don’t have any brothers, sisters or cousins. My mum works in the post office and my dad is the owner of a restaurant. I like to go on holiday with them, every year we go to Tenerife and Cadiz, and occasionally we go abroad. I’m studying at school and my favorites subjects are English, Maths and Geography. When I finish high school I want to become a pilot.

I wake-up at 7:40 A.M. and then I take the bus at 8:30 AM and then I finish school at 4:30 PM. Twice a week I go to extra English lessons and also twice a week I go to Yawara Jitsu (self defense). On weekends I hang out with my friends in the city or even in the airport to practice my hobby, plane spotting. Plane spotting is basically taking photos of aircrafts either military, executive or commercial.

I’m very excited because I think it’s going to be very enriching for myself. I think I will come back more mature and live a lot of new experiences.

I have been two times abroad with two different families; the first one was in Abingdon (a city near Oxford, England) and the second one in Toronto. Both were really positive and I had fun. The British family I stayed with invited me to go back to England on Christmas. Those Christmas I had a lot of fun there.

At home in week days I don’t usually do a lot of work because basically I don’t have enough time but whenever I have time I always help. But on weekends the things are different because I have a lot of time and I help cooking, I make my bed and help at home.

On Christmas I always try to spend time with my loved ones, for example this year we have been having dinner with my grandma and my parents.

Now I’m going to talk about my friends, in school I have, a small group of friends, we are like 8 people more or less. There are people from my last years class, and from my new class.

Now talking about my interest. I love motorsport, mostly F1 and I also love karting. I also play competitive games in the official Formula 1 on my Ps4. And as I said before, I love travelling and meeting new people and learn about new cultures.

And now I’m going to talk a bit about myself, I’m not very tall, and I’m not gonna lie the first day I think I will be a bit shy because I’m travelling to a new country with a new family, new high school etc. I hope you understand. And I’m sure that you will help to disappear that shyness.

Thanks so much for your hospitality and thank you for giving me this amazing opportunity of living with you. And I will also share a bit my culture with you!

Please feel free to share: