Flag of Spain

Greta

15, Female Student ID: 228IWSP032JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Crafting
Dance
Gymnastics
Swimming
Travel
LETTER FROM Greta

Greta

Hi!

My name is Greta. I am fourteen years old and I live in the north of Spain.

In my family there are five people: my parents , my older brother , my younger sister and me. I love spending time with them watching movies, seeing new places, and going out to dinner.

My grandparents and my aunt also live in my city, but I have family in other cities like Burgos and Andalusia. My parents have a graphic design company and two years ago they won a prize in New York.

I want to study and live in the United States because I love the culture. It has always been my dream since I was younger and I watched Disney series. I went to after-school English classes during elementary school and when I got older I found out about studying abroad, and it seems like an opportunity to make my dream come true.

I am a fun, grateful, generous and happy person. I love hanging out with my friends and every summer I go on a trip with them.

I also love rhythmic gymnastics. I start doing it when I was seven years old but last year I stopped due to covid.

I have other creative hobbies like drawing clothing designs. I won a European drawing contest in 2019.

Recently, I started making jewelry with a friend. We buy the materials online or in stores and then we make jewelry and sell it on Instagram.

I also love traveling and visiting new places and cultures outside of Spain. I have been to France , Italy , England and Morocco.

I adore the beach and I go every year. . I like surfing in summer with my friends in the North of Spain.

I also like shopping with my mother and my grandmother because we love fashion. My mother studied fashion and my grandmother had a clothing shop.

Thank you for welcoming me into your home and for making my dream come true.

I am so excited to meet you!!!

Sincerely,

Greta

Please feel free to share: