Flag of Spain

Helena

16, Female Student ID: 218AOSP419JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Dance
Travel
LETTER FROM Helena

Helena

2021 is the year I will begin my adventure!!! I can’t wait to live this experience!

By the way, my name is Helena and I’m 15 years old, I will turn 16 at the beginning of my exchange. I live in Spain.

I live in a flat with my family: My dad is a policeman. In his free time he goes cycling. My mum is a teacher. In her free time she likes hanging out with her friends and going to the gym. My brother, his name is Iván and he is 16. He likes hanging out with his friends and playing computer games. We enjoy traveling together and every other weekend we spend time having lunch with family (My grandmother, my auntie or my grandfather) or gathering with some friends in one of our houses.

I also live with my two cats. Their names are Rayo, he is a male cat, 8 years old and Nube, a female cat that is 4 years old.

I love going shopping, travelling, dancing, cooking, going to the cinema and hanging out with my friends.

I go to a high school which is in front of my house, so I go walking with some of my friends. My favorite subject is English and my less favorite subjects are Mathematics, History and Physics and Chemistry.

I go to dancing classes twice a week with one of my best friends called Patricia. We dance hip hop, I love dancing because I think is the best way of doing exercise and I enjoy a lot.

I spend my weekends, hanging out with my friends, sometimes we just go walking and talking about our things, other times we go to the mall, we go to the cinema and from time to time we practice skating on ice, I also spend my weekend, staying at home watching movies or staying in my grandmother’s house (I enjoy a lot being with her, I also go to the cinema with my grandmother).

As I said earlier, I love travelling because I can practice the languages of other countries, know other cultures, customs and change my routine. I’ve been in some countries of Europe: I’ve been three times in UK (Chichester, Edinburgh and Brighton), I also went to France three times (Toulouse, Paris and Disneyland Paris), I also visited Germany, Ireland The Netherlands and Italy. I have never been out of Europe and this is one of my dreams. I love travelling by plane. When I was younger I wanted to be a pilot.

I have 4 best friends since I was 3 years old. One of them, called Emma who went to Canada to study for one year.

In a normal school day I usually wake up at 7:00 am, I get a shower, I get dress and have yogurt with some cereals for breakfast. Then I enter to school at 8:20 am and I go to all of my classes. I finish school at 2:20 pm and sometimes 3:15 pm and I have lunch in my house, when I finish eating I go to my room and I watch Netflix. At 4:30 pm I start studying and doing homework, at 6:40 pm I go to the bus station and I go with my friend to dance classes. I finish my dance lessons at 8:00 pm and I arrive home at 8:30 pm. I have a shower and have dinner with my family. When I finish my dinner I’m a little bit watching videos in my cell phone and I go to sleep.

I live in the city but we have another house in Alicante, at the beach (I love beaches because I have fun).

My favorite food is spaghetti and I love vegetables and fruit but I’m not fond of some type of fish and meat.

I hope we have lots of things in common; I’m looking forward to meeting you soon.

Please feel free to share: