Hjalte

Hello, my name is Hjalte, I live in Denmark. I’m really looking forward to meeting you and spending the next year together with you!

About me, my friends and my family. I live in one of the biggest cities in Denmark. I have not played on any club or high school sports teams, but I enjoy playing many sports. I like to be out in the nature and be active. I love animals, especially dogs. I would really love to have the opportunity to walk a dog in a whole new land. My parents are divorced, but still really close friends. I live with my mother and her boyfriend. My mother is a very social person, and still young for her age. My mother’s boyfriend has two children, but they don’t live with us, they live their mother in another city. My dad has a girlfriend too and she has a daughter my age that I enjoy spending time with. My father and his girlfriend are going to have a baby, and she is 13 weeks pregnant. I really love kids and I am really excited about having a little brother or sister.

I have a lot of friends from school, and every single one of them support my adventure and just want the best for me. They are a little bit jealous because they can not be a part of the foreign exchange students program.

I have chosen to study in the USA because I want to try an American high school, enjoy the school spirit, and gain some cultural experience. I have good knowledge of the English language and i hope to get better.

I’m really looking forward to hearing from you and spending a year with you and have an amazing year!

Please feel free to share: