Flag of Spain

Iban

15, Male Student ID: 228USSP019JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Bike Riding
Computers or Technology
Diving
Family Activities
Fishing
Football (Soccer)
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Swimming
Table Tennis
Travel
Video Games
LETTER FROM Iban

Iban

Hello, I am Iban.

I study at a school near my mother’s house in Spain.

I practice swimming and I train every day of the week including Saturday mornings. It is a sport that I really like and I would like to continue practicing, and I am very comfortable with my teammates. I have also played soccer since I was five years old, but last year I quit. I really would like to practice some other sport but this year school has become harder. Travelling is another of my passions. Every year, since I was six, me and my mum used to go on a week summer trip. We have been to Cuba, Paris, Rome, Venice, Ireland..is the time of the year when we talk and spend quiet time together out of the day a day routine.

I have a pretty big family. We spend a lot of time together and make plans on weekend. On my father’s side I have six cousins, three boys and three girls and I get along great with all of them. On my mother’s side I have eight cousins, three boys and five girls and I also have a great time with them.

I usually like to play video games and meet my friends on weekends. Another thing that I like doing on my free time is any type of activity related to water. In summer, It’s the time when I go with my father to dive in the sea and I really enjoy watching the fish and this July had a great time in a surf camp with my cousins.

I know that this experience won´t be easy from the beginning, new family, new friends, new language, but I m sure it´s going to deserve the thought and I will remember forever. Thanks so much for giving me the opportunity

Please feel free to share: