Flag of Italy

Ilaria

15, Female Student ID: 208LSIT002JSF Italy

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Music
LETTER FROM Ilaria

Ilaria

My name is Ilaria, I’m a fifteen years old girl who lives in the northern part of Italy. I’m attending the 11th year of high school.

I’m outgoing, cheerful and friendly but I’m also determined, self confident and ambitious. I love making new friends and I usually talk a lot.

My family members are my father, he’s fifty-eight and he works in a bank, my mother is fifty-two and she’s a high school teacher; my sister Elena is twenty years old and she attends the second year of university in Milan.

We’re a really close family and we love travelling together and knowing new cultures: we’ve been to several countries in Europe and we’ve also been to Australia and the USA. In the USA I visited New York, Washington and the Niagara Falls and I had a great time! I fell in love with the American culture and I couldn’t wait to come back.

I also like spending time with my family at our house at the seaside.

In a typical day I go to school in the morning, then I come home, I have lunch and in the afternoon I usually do my homework. I’m very active and I can’t stay without doing anything, so three or four times a week I go to the gym to work out. I also enjoy staying fit and eating healthy.

In the weekends I study, I help my parents with the house chores and I help them cooking. In the evenings I hang out with my friends: we usually have dinner out, we go to parties or we wander in the city center. I also love spending time with my family: on Sundays my grandfather comes to my house and we have dinner together.

In my freetime I like listening to music, going shopping with my friends or watching tv series, sometimes I watch them in English to improve it.

I’ve never had a doubt about this experience because I know it’s going to be useful for my future. I’ll grow and become more mature but I also know it’s not going to be easy: I will have to change my life and my habits to adapt to a new culture. I’m not afraid because I’m really curious to learn new things and to face the world.

I hope we’re going to have a great time and I’m looking forward to meeting you!

Please feel free to share: