Flag of Spain

Jorge

15, Male Student ID: 208SPSP016JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Football (Soccer)
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
Video Games
LETTER FROM Jorge

Jorge

Hello, my name is Jorge !! I’m 14 years old (I will be 15 when I arrive) and I’m from Spain.

I love to do anything involving sports. Specifically, I like to play soccer, go surfing, skiing, and skateboarding. I play for a soccer club here and we travel all over the country for tournaments. I often go surfing on the northern and southern coasts of Spain. I started skiing at the age of five and every year I go with my family to the mountains in the north. Moreover, I enjoy spending time with my friends, playing video games, watching movies, meeting new people and making new friends. My friends and I enjoy playing soccer together, playing video games, and hanging out.

I am looking forward to experiencing all types of things in the U.S. like trying new sports, the food, experiencing how school is there, and seeing monuments. I am really looking forward to experiencing the american lifestyle and all what I could learn, while I am improving my English and making great memories there.

Here I live with my parents and my younger sister. If I had to describe my family in a few words, I would say, fun, loving, and happy. My family and I enjoy taking trips to the mountains or to the beach. We also like to go to soccer matches here.

A typical school day for me here starts with going to class at 9:00 am. I have classes like math, history, P.E., science, german, and english. My favorite class is physical education. Class usually ends around 5:00 pm and from there I’ll either go home or go to soccer practice, depending on the day. Once I am home I study and do school work and once it is all complete, I rest.

Hope you could have a better picture of me. I will be glad to enjoy your hospitality and can’t wait know a little more about you.

Please feel free to share: