Flag of Spain

Juan Diego

15, Male Student ID: 198NLSP010JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Football (Soccer)
Hiking
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Video Games
LETTER FROM Juan Diego

Juan Diego

First of all, I would like to start by saying that I don’t really like to talk about myself as I’m not used to, but I’ll try my best to give you some details about my life so you know a little bit of myself.

I live in a small town in the north-east of Spain. I live with my father, my stepmother, my sister Mafalda and my younger brother Dario. My mother died when I was 6 and my father got married again. Although I was very young, it was a very hard time for me. I can still remember my mom. Luckily, I love my stepmother, she is very nice with me and my father and all the family gets along very well.

I am a cheerful person who likes playing jokes with my family and friends and laughing all the time. I enjoy meeting people and making friends, but also reading books, running, watching sports games and going to the gym. Videogames are my passion, my favorite being Fortnite. In my family, we love animals and we had some pets in the past (hamsters, two turtles and two parekeets). I’ve always wanted to have more pets, such a dog or a cat. I play the spanish guitar but I started recently, so I’m not that good. I’m very interested in learning how to play the piano, as my sister used to play it and I loved to hear it.

Basketball is my other great passion. It is my favorite sport, and at the present I play basketball in my high school at the local high school league. I’d love to be able to play basketball in the US, because they have a lot of good prayers. I’d also love to make new friends at school and with my family.

I am very grateful to my father for this unforgettable experience, as I’ll be able to improve my English (maybe I can become bilingual?) and grow up as a person. I hope I have the opportunity to meet good people and make a lot of new friends. Last year, my sister was studying abroad and she learned a lot of English and made a lot of friends. This is one of the reasons why I want to live this experience and this is what gave me the strength to tell my parents that I wanted to do this program. I hope I can inspire my younger brother Dario to do the same in the future too. That way it would be a familiar thing!

Please feel free to share: