Flag of France

Julie

16, Female Student ID: 208JLFR003JYF France

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Choir or Singing
Dance
Horseback Riding
LETTER FROM Julie

Julie

My name is Julie, and I’m currently in grade 11, so I’m sixteen years old but I’ll be seventeen when I leave for America. I live in a village in the Northeast of France. I live with my family which is composed of my mother, Anne, She’s a pharmacy assistant in a hospital, my father, Stéphane, a Cyber Security Manager working for IBM, my sister, Clara, currently in Reims, for a Business School preparatory class and finally, my brother, Raphaël who is in grade 8. My family and I care a lot about animals, so we have three cats, a rabbit and a turtle.

I study in a high school, it’s a great high school in the city center, very famous, I am happy to be there, I like it very much. We study French, English, Spanish, mathematics, history, physics, etc. Later on, I would very much like to focus on science, especially biological science because I would very much like to be a vet, it has been my dream since I was a little girl.

Sometimes, when I finish school and leave early, I go out in the shopping center with my friends, we all meet at the café or in the park. I am very attached to my friends, but I love meeting new people and talking with them!

To talk about myself, I would say that I am sometimes alone with myself for example to take a breath or dreaming of my future, but I prefer to be with my family or friends and share good time with them.

I’m always honest because I hate being lied to, I am also helpful, kind and devoted. I have some little flaws like being sometimes slightly naive or getting angry too quickly because I can’t control everything, or something is wrong, but my main quality is my sociability.

I sometimes practise swimming or Self-defense training but more often modern and Hip-Hop dance. I really like it but with all my school work, I had to make a choice!

I really love singing, I’ve already done performances, I’m sure you’ll appreciate it.

Why I want to leave? because I am very adventurous minded and I like to travel a lot! I’ve already been to South Africa, New York, Mexico, Martinique, the Dominican Republic, and European countries like Greece, Spain, Ireland etc. I am determined to learn English first and foremost for my future career, but also to discover Florida’s culture that really interests me. I would also like to improve my maturity and be able to be comfortable in all situations.

I’d be really happy if you chose me.

Please feel free to share: