Flag of Denmark

Karoline

15, Female Student ID: 198EDDK005JYF Denmark

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Choir or Singing
Music
Science
LETTER FROM Karoline

Karoline

l am excited to become an exchange student in the US.

I am from Denmark and live in a small town on an island.

I first heard that going to the US as an exchange student was a possibility when I was 11 years old and I have worked hard to make that happen.

I really love Americas diversity and the American language.

I have been in America once before where my mom, brother, stepdad and I visited San Francisco, Los Angeles and New York, which was the best trip I have ever been on. We spent a lot of time in California and travelled across the state, which is how I knew I wanted to go to California, I enjoyed it very much. I cannot wait to go to America and I can´t stress enough how much I look forward to this experience.

I have a mom, a dad, a stepdad, and two older brothers- one of which is only my dad’s. My parents are divorced, and I live with my mom, stepdad and brother. My oldest brother lives in Norway and has two daughters. I also visit my dad occasionally on weekends and on the holidays.

I go to school every day, which is roughly 30 minutes away by bus.

I have good friends both in school and outside of school.

I have made many friends on a camp called Talent Camp which is for people who are good at English and want to learn more about the language. My English teacher picked me and my friend to go, and it was very hard because some of the things we learned they also taught at universities. But I like to learn and got to meet a lot of people who I still contact.

My family is very musical. My dad and brother both play the violin and my mother is an organist in a church. I myself play limited bass and guitar and I sing a lot.

I love small children and I have been a babysitter several times. I work in a hardware store 3 times a week and occasionally on the weekends to make money to go to America. I also sing in two choirs, one in my school and the other in a church. I sing and play bass in a band with my friends and another band with my school. Last year I got singing lessons and I practice singing at home.

When I come home from school I go to work or do my homework. I also make sure to relax because I have a lot to do in my everyday life. On the weekends I visit my dad, work, hang out with friends or clean the house at home.

I am very interested in science, mainly astronomy. I also like shopping for clothing in secondhand shops, because you can find some different and special things in such stores.

I really hope that you will consider me as an exchange student, and I look forward to meeting you.