Flag of Germany

Leonie

17, Female Student ID: 201SIGE222JSF Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Dance
Fitness
Horseback Riding
LETTER FROM Leonie

Leonie

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to read my letter. I hope that it will give you an impression of me and my motivation for my exchange time.

My name is Leonie and I am 17 years old. I am a quiet / reserved person and am friendly / polite to my fellow friends. And once I get settled in, I’m also very communicative. Currently, I live very sheltered with my parents in a house near the city. My father works in a research institute as an IT technician. My mother is a playschool teacher.My parents and I get along very well, they are both very understanding, loving and trying to give me the best possible chance to have a good life. I have no siblings. Moreover, I truly love animals that is why I am really happy to have a cat called Sammy. It’s great to cuddle him and I am happy when he sleeps in my arm or on my bed. When I see animals, my heart will blossom.

Right now I’m in grade 11, of a Comprehensive School. For a German school, my school with about 1000 students is pretty large.We are 26 students in one class and have a tutor. Besides German, Math and English we have many other subjects like History, Biology, Geography, Spanish and Art. My favorite subjects are English and Art. I would like to work as a primary school teacher, because my internship at the school was a great experience & lots of fun as I love working with children.

In my free time, I enjoy listening to music, watching movies, playing video games and meeting friends. We go shopping together, go to the cinema, eat something or have a nice evening together. I like to play badminton and go sometimes to the gym with my mom or my friends. I love to travel with my parents or grandparents. On these trips, we have experienced so many beautiful moments that I cherish and like to remember.

That is my motivation for doing an exchange five months abroad. I would like to get to know your everyday life, what is different to Germany, what might be the same, cook with you, learn from you, share with you and become part of your family. Moreover, I see the exchange as a great opportunity to improve my English and become more fluent. I hope to make new friends and to have a wonderful time! Please let me know if you have any questions. I am happy to answer them and tell you more about myself. I’m really looking forward to meeting you and appreciate that you are ready to welcome me for the next 5 months and to be part of your family.

Please feel free to share: