Flag of Germany

Levin

16, Female Student ID: 238ISKDEU001JYM Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Running or Jogging
Skiing or Snowboarding
Swimming
Video Games
LETTER FROM Levin

Levin

Dear host family,

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter. This letter is to introduce myself. My name is Levin, a 15 year old boy from a wonderful village in Germany. It is surrounded by vineyards. I will be 16 years old in summer 2023.

My family includes my parents, my three elder sisters one studying medicine / becoming a medical doctor, one a designer for visual marketing, and one a high school student), and is completed by our two rabbits Primrose and Paul. I can always rely on my family.

In my free time, I meet with my friends, go running, play video games, or help a family friend at her winery. In our family, we all enjoy traveling and discovering the world. And we share the love for skiing, snorkeling and trying and cooking international food – my favorite dish is marinated chicken with potatoes and vegetables.

Growing up, I saw my siblings spending a high school year overseas: one was in Fort Worth, Texas, one was in Cape Town, South Africa, and the last is soon coming back from Penticton, Canada. I always knew I wanted to make this experience, too. After family vacations to the U.S. it was obvious to me that I wanted to choose your wonderful country for my High School year.

Characterizing myself I’d describe me as a funny and relaxed boy. Friends and family acknowledge my helpfulness as I like to be a good helper in the house and in the garden. And also at my school we learn to take responsibility e.g. by independently working on a farm.

Thank you very much for spending your time to read my letter. I very much look forward to meeting you in person,

Sincerely,

Levin

Please feel free to share: